Dr. Gary Lichten MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Appointments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lichten is the best, always will spend time with patient and also gives good advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Demotology
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lichten for about 8 years. He is very attentive and thorough in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Lichtin.....have been going to him for years... Would not go to anyone else. Love his staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lichten is a hack. He carved me only to have my cancer return. I am now left with a devastating scar on my neck. Avoid this fraud of a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't think of a better doctor. He is very courteous and kind; interested in the patient, is familiar with the patient's life; diagnoses are accurate. He practises "due diligence"--which is a relief to me. Excellent in every category.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor slightly aloof at first but he warms up to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Arrogant
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This supposed Doctor is caught up in all the new gimmicks. Does not explain your options and in in to packing his office so he can make the same money as he did last year. Less time with patients and prescribes medicine that can be dangerous to you and when happens does not have a care for you then. I am still dealing with complications from a medicine that he used on me. The thing is that we could have frozen the stuff off. I have know changed Doctors and I would avoid this arrogant excuse for a state certified health professional

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Lichten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.