inactive

Gary L Livingston Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
do not go to this doctor
I had a very bad ear infection. I went to my primary care doctor. It got worse so I decided I better go to an ENT. The receptionist refused to give me an appointment. She told me they do not look at ear infections. I must go back to my primary care doctor. Since when does an ear doctor not look at ear problems??? I would never go to this practice. Terrible service. And the apple does not fall far from the tree so I would assume terrible doctors. That is if you could even get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
verdict still out
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not believe the wait time was an hour +. Dr seems nice. staff acted like me waiting an hour was no big deal. I'm ok with waiting but wth. First visit. I guess I will see how this goes. Not thrilled at all so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Livingston has a dry personalitly but, overall, he is a good dr. If you're looking for someone who will talk to you above and beyond what you're there for, he is not the dr for you. However, if you're looking for good care and don't care to be friends with him, he's the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Plan to spend some time here
Wait time
5 minutes
Place is a joke. I have showed up 10 minutes late for an appointment and they refused to see me and made me reschedule. But yet every time I come here I spend about 30 minutes in the waiting room then another 15 to 30 in the room waiting to see the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Pick another Dr. if you have achoice
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unorganized staff and nurse staff. Long wait time, left alone without update, letting you where things are at with regard the timing. Wrong choice and I regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him several times for my snoring problems. He was able to help me a lot. I was able to get an appointment when I wanted. The wait once there was not very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Very good doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Livingston recently for an issue that I am having and I found him to be very through. His staff was very nice to me and had no issues with them. He was running a bit late and I was waiting in the room about 35 minutes. After he came in and we talked about my issues, he recommended some tests for me. He answered all of my questions and gave my all the time I needed to feel comfortable. He may not crack a lot of smiles, but he is a very good doctor and I felt very comfortable. He called me on a Saturday with my test results and unfortunately I was not home. He did operate on my child as well 8 years ago and to this day there have been no problems. Even if his bedside manner may be a bit flawed to some, I found his experience speaks for itself and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Dissappointed with Appointment
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First impressions not good..unprofessional front desk seemed unhappy or couldn't smile. Long wait. Medical Assistant asked me how much my child weighed/height instead of doing it himself,but very nice. Doctor not good w/ kids..bland personality. Bad experience,cried when I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i'VE BEEN REALLY HAPPY DR.LIVINGSTON WAS THE FIRST TO DIAGNOSE MY FUNGAL INFECTION. HE IS VERY THOROUGH AND ACCURATE WITH TREATMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor unpleasant. Whatever his medical ability, his attitude and manner leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Worth the Wait
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Livingston is one of the best ENT's I have come across. His standards and ethical conscience is better that anyone I have come across. He is an outstanding physician and also guides into area's that may be problematic outside his expertise, but minimally connected. He has never for us been wrong. We think he, and his other colleges are outstanding and the wait is proof. He is one of the best diagnostic doctors I have come across, and I have seen many! He and his other colleagues are worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have visited many times and always have a long wait. we are usually in the office minimum of an hour. Not good especially for the young patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No