Dr. Gary Gross MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Arrogant , acts as if ....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The people that served him was far better than he deserved. He treated my wife horribly, I nearly went physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
If you care about your health, stay away from this quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man almost let me die. I have never been treated this way but a doctor. He screamed at me and was very disrespectful to me and my husband. If there had been a hole in the floor I would have crawled into it. I was actually scared of him, the way he was talking to me. I was in the hospital and I actually told the nurses at the desk, if they let him into my room they would have to call security. I have had nurses roll their eyes when I mentioned his name, and they added that they were not allowed to make any comments. Please, please.........stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Good doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helpful office staff, easy to reschedule since we live a good distance. He corrected my artery blockage that no one could solve. My husband is a medical professional and suggested I see him. Personable at same time as obviously very intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Good MD
Dr. Gross spent alot of time on all three visits, not just the first time. He pinpointed an arterial problem in my lower left leg and solved by problem six weeks ago in the hospital. I like the fact that most of the testing can be done at his office and I didn't have to run to this imaging place and that one to get pictures of my lower limb. His office is convenient to get in and out of, just pull right up in front. This helped greatly right after surgery when I went in for a recheck. I would recommend him to anyone with a vascular problem. ]
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. gross was so helpful to our family when my dad had a phlegmasia venous problem in his upper leg. The diagnosis was promptly made and intervention done the next morningl I think his acting quickly helped to save use and mobility of my father's leg. He is very competent and office staff was good about making the arrangements to help us through this. I would highly recommend and am scheduled to have varicose vein treatment with him in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Frank
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very strange acting. Seems intellingent I guess but "weird" is the word that comes to mind. There are far better options in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
If you want one of the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gross is a well round to ground Doctor who will tell you like it is and what you need to do as a paient to stay alive and overcome the reason why you are there in the first place. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked as an RN with Dr. Gross for 9 years. He is an excellent surgeon, a star surgeon at our hospital. We don't know any patient fitting this negative review, but we do know a employee fired for cheating on her timecard who is posting negative reviews. Don't believe them. Dr. Gross is very nice and the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another doctor did a bypass that didn't work. He figured out why that happened, and he save my life. Did it with a new type of stent/graft. I will stay with him because he seems to be more up to date than the other doctor. Pretty busy office, but worth waiting.

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited a long time other patients there complained of lengthy wait time. office is cold... Quirky Dr. seems odd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Professional, brilliant, and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was 18, I developed a severe deep venous thrombosis. Dr. Gross was my vascular surgeon, and I honestly cannot say enough great things about him. He was so kind to me during that very difficult time. He's a brilliant man who loves his work, and he is a consummate professional. I couldn't have asked for a better vascular surgeon, and I would gladly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gross is a wonderful doctor. I had/have sever problems with my legs he has already corrected some and is in the process of correcting the rest. He explains what he will do before and during your procedure. He is very nice too. He is also the most experienced vein doctor I have been to. I recommend him to anyone needing vein help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.