The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Levine Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Levine?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Levine?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Ignored my Postpartum depression

Dr. Levine was OK during my pregnancy, but never had enough time to answer my questions. Seemed to always just want us to leave ASAP. At my 6 week postpartum appointment I told him through tears that I was not feeling myself "mentally". He completely blew me off and told me it was just because I was breastfeeding (I reminded him that I was not breastfeeding even though we had just had that conversation). He then told me that once I got my period I'd be fine. I felt so shut down that I didn't seek help for another 5 months, by that time I was considering suicide. I missed out on those first precious months with my son because I was so miserable. I'll never get those back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

DR. LEVINE IS AN EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR WITH OUTSTANDING BEDSIDE MANOR. HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR MANY YEARS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Wouldn't go to anyone else

I adore Dr.Levine! I always saw female doctors until someone recommended I went to him and I would never go to anyone else. He is a wonderful & knowledgeable doctor and he has a great personality. He is proactive in treating issues. I had some cycle issues that were preventing me from getting pregnant and together we figured out the problem rather quickly and now i have a beautiful baby! I just wish he were the one on call when i delivered, but i was in great hands for 9 months!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Unprofessional

This place is awful and unprofessional. They make you come-in every 6 months for a pap, even if you don't have any problems. Then he only gave me 3 months of oral contraception (the SAME brand that I have been using for 10 years), so I have to call them to have it extended. Then I got the reminder to make another appointment, and there was some "fast weight loss" folded in with the letter. It has before and after shots of women who have undergone "non-invasive body countouring." It was offensive and unprofessional. I have an appointment with a different doctor now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. Levine is Wonderful

I used to go to another office but went to see Dr.Levine for a second opinion. The doctor I used to see said I needed to have a leep procedure because I had HPV. I have never had to go under so I was hestitant and wanted a second oppinion. Dr.Levine told me before we would go down that route we will do a cryo. A cryo is a less invasive in office procedure. That was two years ago and I have been having normal paps ever since. I am so relieved I went to see Dr.Levine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Levine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Stuart Bednoff

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    52
  • Dr. Philip Schoenfeld

    Dr. Philip Schoenfeld

    Obstetrics, Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    25
  • Dr. Adrian Roznowski

    Dr. Adrian Roznowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    9