ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Mason Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Mason?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Mason?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Friendly and caring doctor

I am always seen on time. Dr. Mason is very gentle and kind and answers all questions. His staff are also very nice and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr. Mason is a wonderful physician. I would refer anyone I know to him. His staff is ALWAYS friendly and return calls promptly. Dr. Mason has always listened and been very understanding and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I was an established patient of Dr Mason's for close to 10 years. I went in to see him for abnormal bleeding for 2 weeks. But because I was a cash paying patient and I did not have insurance, he wouldn't even see me. I presented my credit card when I checked in and paid the necessary fee required but all he cared about was the fact that I had no insurance and not at bit about my well being. I was in the exam room with a paper gown on ready for my exam and he sent his nurse in to send me home. Apparently she didn't even know that this was his "policy". I find this behavior unacceptable and horribly devastating that a doctor would think this way and have absolutely no concern for a patient. I will NEVER go back to him again. What a horrible doctor and human being!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Gynecological Issue

Other then the wait before the appointment -- it was exceptionally professional; knowledgeable; and a Comfort level that has never been matched.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

When Dr. Mason told me what disease the test showed I had, he told me to go to the Internet to read about it. He didn't tell me anything about the disease and I'd never even heard about it before. It's rare and when I read about it on the Internet it scared me to death. Guess I'll try a woman doctor. Maybe a woman will be more compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Do not go to this doctor unless you want to be treated like you've just been to a vending machine. He is rude, judgemental, and did not seem to care at all. He seemed more focused on getting me quickly out of his office than he did on treating me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

  • Dr. Molly Peeler

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Alcoa, TN 0.51 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Kimberly Ballard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maryville, TN 1.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Elizabeth Lebrun

    Dr. Elizabeth Lebrun

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Maryville, TN 1.01 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    32