ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Mann Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Mann?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

dr.mann,is Outstanding,very compassionate, caring,professional he operated on me in late 2010 at uwmc if he were still here in washington I Would Highly recommend Gary to them

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Mann to anyone, he and his staff are awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Excellent consultation

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Gary Mann is abrasive. There's not enough words to describe the inadequacy of scheduling.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Dr Mann is the best he knows his business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

One Of The Finest Surgeons In The USA

My experience with Dr. Mann and his staff was very reassuring and it gave me the courage to go forward with my procedure. Major surgery to remove a large mass is a daunting experience. It is fair to conclude that a favorable outcome would cast a positive glow on my experience with Dr. Mann but when it comes a life saving procedure like a major surgery, a positive outcome is all that matters.Major surgery is no picnic. It is scary, painful, there is a scar and I hope to never have to go through anything like it again, but Dr. Mann and his staff helped me through it with their expertice and care.Dr. Mann is a very accomplished and serious man but he also smiles and has a warm side. It is apparent that his staff respects and adores him and I am comfortable in reccomending his services to anyone in need of a surgeon in his specialty. There are no guarantees when you are facing a major health challenge and surgery always has its risks but one thing you can do is try to get the best Surgeon possible. I hope and pray that Dr. Mann can help you as he has helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Dr. Mann is a wonderful doctor who takes the time to tell you all you need to know about the issues you are seeing him for. He answers all your questions and more in a way you understand w/o feeling in the dark. He did my whipple surgery 5 years ago and to this day I am doing awesome. I walk out of his office after a follow up feeling happy and relaxed because the outcome is positive but if I have an issue he makes sure all is well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Dr. Mann saved my life

I came to Dr. Mann for a second opinion on my sarcoma. He was straight forward, honest, caring. I chose him and I am so glad that I did. He performed a 10 hour surgery to remove the tumor. It has been over 2 years now and I see him every year. I am so grateful to him for his expertise, high quality of care. I have a thin (but long) incision scar to remind me that he saved my life. I will always be grateful for his dedication to his field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Mann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmira, NY.

  • Dr. Basem Azab

    General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Elmira, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Subramaniam Sadhasivam

    Dr. Subramaniam Sadhasivam

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Elmira, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Carlos Martinez

    Dr. Carlos Martinez

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Elmira, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    14