Dr. Gary Markowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Dover, DE

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would't recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
These winner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Awesome Doctors!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
II hope he practices forever
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Markowitz has done different eye surgical procedures on family and friends,both minor and major eye surgeries. He is truly blessed man and gifted surgeon. I love him because he is so talented, but if you get to know him, he is really a lovely man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr. Markowitz by multiple friends who had laser and cataract surgery by Dr.M. People can always pick on little things, bottom line if you want great results and best eye surgeon in state go to this practice.ONE VERY HAPPY CATARACT PATIENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to the office for a 10 minute procedure and ended up being there for close to 2 hours. Waited in 2 different waiting rooms and was shuffled into 3 different exam rooms. All after a referral to Dr. Markowitz which was to be a quick easy procedure. Dr. Markowitz never introduced himself and never washed his hands, despite touching near my eyes. I yelled out "ouch" twice during procedure and he never asked if I was ok. Staff was unprofessional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
nice experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had lasik surgery by Dr M, can't believehow well I can see. He is very thorough and unassuming, regular guy--but reallyexperienced and talented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
very good eye care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Find amother doctor!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Markowitz and his staff are the very best if you have trouble with you vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Don't even think of getting cataract surgery anywhere else!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was about to have her driver's license revoked because she couldn't pass the vision test from her cataracts. In spite of all of her other medical problems, Dr. Markowitz was not only able to handle her surgery with ease, he was also kind, compassionate, and respectful. He and his staff answered all of her and my questions.

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2009
The Worst Place You Could Pick (Delaware Eye Care Center)
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctors are careless, and the clerks are even worse. Don't bother with this place unless you want to have nothing but headaches. I needed to be checked by multiple doctors several times to have a diagnosis (each doctor gave me a different diagnosis - I was told each time that something was missed or incorrect in a previous diagnosis). That is bad, but I could almost deal with that if it weren't for the administration and the clerks. The clerks are even worse - filling out insurance papers incorrectly and taking "revenge" on you via passive-aggressive attitudes and penalties if you point out things they do wrong or want to reschedule an appointment. I couldn't believe the attitude I received from them just for wanting to reschedule! I never encountered that with any other medical office. Please consider another doctor. I know my family now has to go through that trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Markowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.