ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Markowitz Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Markowitz?


19 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

would't recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

These winner

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Awesome Doctors!

I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

II hope he practices forever

Dr. Markowitz has done different eye surgical procedures on family and friends,both minor and major eye surgeries. He is truly blessed man and gifted surgeon. I love him because he is so talented, but if you get to know him, he is really a lovely man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

I was recommended to Dr. Markowitz by multiple friends who had laser and cataract surgery by Dr.M. People can always pick on little things, bottom line if you want great results and best eye surgeon in state go to this practice.ONE VERY HAPPY CATARACT PATIENT

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Unprofessional

Went to the office for a 10 minute procedure and ended up being there for close to 2 hours. Waited in 2 different waiting rooms and was shuffled into 3 different exam rooms. All after a referral to Dr. Markowitz which was to be a quick easy procedure. Dr. Markowitz never introduced himself and never washed his hands, despite touching near my eyes. I yelled out "ouch" twice during procedure and he never asked if I was ok. Staff was unprofessional as well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

nice experience

had lasik surgery by Dr M, can't believehow well I can see. He is very thorough and unassuming, regular guy--but reallyexperienced and talented.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

very good eye care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Find amother doctor!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

I think Dr Markowitz and his staff are the very best if you have trouble with you vision.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

Don't even think of getting cataract surgery anywhere else!

My mother was about to have her driver's license revoked because she couldn't pass the vision test from her cataracts. In spite of all of her other medical problems, Dr. Markowitz was not only able to handle her surgery with ease, he was also kind, compassionate, and respectful. He and his staff answered all of her and my questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2009

The Worst Place You Could Pick (Delaware Eye Care Center)

The Doctors are careless, and the clerks are even worse. Don't bother with this place unless you want to have nothing but headaches. I needed to be checked by multiple doctors several times to have a diagnosis (each doctor gave me a different diagnosis - I was told each time that something was missed or incorrect in a previous diagnosis). That is bad, but I could almost deal with that if it weren't for the administration and the clerks. The clerks are even worse - filling out insurance papers incorrectly and taking "revenge" on you via passive-aggressive attitudes and penalties if you point out things they do wrong or want to reschedule an appointment. I couldn't believe the attitude I received from them just for wanting to reschedule! I never encountered that with any other medical office. Please consider another doctor. I know my family now has to go through that trouble.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Markowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.

  • Dr. Misty Wray

    Dr. Misty Wray

    Ophthalmology

    Dover, DE 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Neha Kumar

    Dr. Neha Kumar

    Ophthalmology

    Dover, DE 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Timothy Doyle

    Dr. Timothy Doyle

    Ophthalmology

    Dover, DE 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    8