ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Matusow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Matusow?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Wonderful experience! Dr. Matusow took the time to listen and help me understand what my stomach issues could be, then took care of scheduling needed tests. He is a caring and empathetic physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Very Good Doctor

Dr. Matusow was attentive and caring. His manner put me at ease and his staff was educated and comforting. He resolved my issues and put my mind at rest. Wonderful bed side manner and knowledge. I would send my friends and family to his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 18th, 2012

Seems to be in a rush

I was diagnosed first with ulcerative colitas. After the my prescribed medicine stopped working the doctor didn't follow up with blood work. Finally he went in with his scope and diagnosed me with Crohn's disease. I suffered a month. Finally his nurse ordered blood work done and was sent immediately to the hospital for a transfusion of 2 pints because I had a low red bloodcell count. If the doctor had taken action after I told him I wasmoving my bowels many times a day, with only blood coming out I wouldn't have suffered so long being very weak, and not eating. This doctor has so many patients, I didn't get the quality care I needed. This doctor knows his field, but doesn't take the time needed to communicate, and be on top of each patient specific need, atleast in my case.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

the best gi in cumberland

who cares who he is friendly with. he finds everything wrong with me and 12 people of mine, we love his kind compassion, if you want good care go there. if your a loser or hater he probably doesnt want and doesnt need those

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 29th, 2008

I WOULD RECCOMEND TO MY FAMILY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Matusow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vineland, NJ.

  • Dr. Vincent Mclaughlin

    Dr. Vincent Mclaughlin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Liliane Quinlan

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    16
  • Dr. Theresa Disandro

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    9