ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Mccarthy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Mccarthy?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Terrible results from a double surgery

Posted on August 4th, 2016

After having both right Keefe and right shoulder operated on at the same time Dr McCarthy failed to fix the problem and left town without notice prior to my one week follow up. Have had to have both operations redone correctly. If you're going to go to this doctor, think twice then run the other way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disabled

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

I endured an awful experience with this pill-pushing doctor. Like the others, he came and went, in a matter of two (2) minutes. During athree (3)month period, he managed to scam my insurance and my poor and naive judgement into performing three (3) surgies on myself. In which, either time did he fix the problem at hand. This so-called M.D., performed one (1) knee. Only to tell me I had a torn ACL, withat being said; I had to be referred to a specialist. The drive was four (4) hours away. The next two ( 2) surgeries have left me rendered disabled and scarred for life. Due my confidence in trusting this so-called M.D. He performed a surgery, in which he was not certified, my hand. DO NOT TRUST DR. Gary McCarthy!!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where is DR McCarthy? HeHasmoved from Demorest Ga To Westminster SC, according to my information. I can't find a new address for DR. Gary McCarthy

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

exceptional

Posted on April 9th, 2012

vERY INFORMATIVE AND EFFICIENT.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on January 4th, 2012

Will not be going back for follow up...will find another REAL Dr!Didnt spend 2 minutes with me told him my issues...told me I was to young to have bad knees..Im over 40.. Waited from friday till Tuesday after my injury and being referred by ER to see him...then had to pay over 100 dollors up front for him to see me two minutes...Er said I broke fibula in two places at ankle...he puts me in a boot and says I can put pressure on it...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Unimpressed. For an ortho office room is tight, too many doors to have to manage and none automated. Wait time for broken bones is dismal - over 1 1/2 hours. Did not review films before entering exam room, forgot to write for prescription, ordered further testing on wrong limb. No, I would not recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Really like the Doctor and staff on my first visit. While there was about a 30 min wait in the waiting room which is nothing unusual at any Dr. office once I was in the room everything went smoothly. Since the Dr took time with me to answer all my questions the wait before getting to a room became very minimul compared to other Drs. where I have had to wait 30 min or more in waiting room then another 30 or more in the patient room only to have the Dr. spend about 5 min. with me and rush out. Since this was only my first visit I was very impressed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Mccarthy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluefield, WV.