ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Mcewen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 22
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Mcewen?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

I had a spot on my nose that needed a biopsy by Taryne Hensley. It was very quick and virtually painless. I then had to return to the office for Mohs. I was treated with such gentleness and compassion through each step of this entire process. Dr McEwen was fabulous and each person that I dealt with from scheduling my apt, reception, every nurse that was mine or even if she wasn't greeted me as an individual. I truly felt cared for and cared about. Fantastic group of professionals!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long waits

Posted on March 14th, 2016

He is a great doctor and the staff is wonderful but I don't have time to wait over an hour in the waiting room

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never use this drs med spa HORRIBLE scars!!!

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

I went in to get a face treatment. The chemical peel went wrong and was a nightmare leaving deep permanent scars all over my face. They did not care and just said they were so sorry and this had never happened before! I have seen 3 drs since and will need to do laser to remove the scars!! No refund of money. I believe the acids were mixed wrong. No compassion on there sides. I am seeking legal action. This is a true warning!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2014

My husband and son were loyal patrons for over 15 years. They loved the doctor and felt they had a trusted relationship. I was unable to use him because my insurance was not accepted. When my insurance changed I made an appointment and then had to reschedule. When I was seen I was told I could not have an annual check up because the appointment was not written down correctly by the receptionist. I continued my care and irresponsibility missed my second appointment. I then received a letter dismissing me from the practice. I did not argue, just figured it was my own fault. Months later my husband called to schedule his annual appointment and was informed that he too had been dismissed. They also kicked out my adult son who has his own insurance policy. My mother had no knowledge of my dismissal and generously purchased me a $1500 laser hair removal package as a gift, which they refused to refund or allow me to use. Just be warned they punish your entire family for the mistake of one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor treatment by NP

Posted on December 3rd, 2013

Nurse practitioner, Katie Duke, spent 4 minutes with new patient. Spoke to her nurse in the room instead of to the patient. Had not read any of the health history that the office required to be filled out ahead of time. She only did a partial exam. When asked to clarify and slow own she replied that everything would be written don by her nurse. Did not go over treatment options or risks/ benefits of these options. Dictated RX to her nurse and then left the room. Office staff not easy to deal with for follow up questions. Do not return phone calls.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. MCEWEN IS THE CREM' DE LA CREM' OF DOCTORS! BEST DERMATOLOGIST I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr. McEwen and his nurse Jessica make a great team together. I had a rash that was bothering me and went to see my primary doctor and allergy doctor with zero answers of what was causing it, they just treated the symptoms. Dr. Mcewen is by far the most knowledgeable and inquisitive doctor I have EVER met, He was able to figure out what was causing the rash and took his time explaining everything to me, I seriously am so impressed with this doctor if I could I would make him my primary doctor. Also, short wait time in office and very courteous and professional staff, mainly Jessica who is his nurse, she is very knowledgeable as well and addressed any questions I had as well. I cant recommend him enough, phenomenal doctor with a kind and caring disposition! A++++ experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor and staff are great.

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Great and caring group.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

The kindest doctor I've ever seen

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2008

Over books every day. If you don't have the first appointment plan on waiting over an hour just to go back to a room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2008

Completly rude office manager and staff i will not return and would never recomend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Mcewen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.