Dr. Gary Mcmorris MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Good doc, horrible front office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is a nice and competent guy. But front office staff is so bad that after two years of frustration I finally switched to another doctor. The receptionist argues and lies (fails to follow thru on promises), refuses to get prescriptions taken care of, etc. Find a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Unprofessional, uncaring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty with getting lab results and callbacks for urgent issues. I ended up in the ER because the doctor wouldn't even call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. McMorris and found him to be very caring and professional as well as a great internist. I had to change doctors due a change in my company's medical insurance and I am so glad I have been able to return to his care. I've tried the rest and he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 20th, 2012
What Happened
Wait time
10.0 minutes
This used to be a great doctor, I can't figure out what happened. After being called a lair by Dr. McMorris I will never return. Dr. McMorris doesn't like patients with major health conditions, I feel I was consider to much work for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. McMorris for over 5 years and we are very pleased. He is professional, calming and caring. He is what we expect from a Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gary McMorris for more than 3-yrs. Every time my husband and I have an apointment, they make us feel as though we are the most important patient(s) in the office. Funny thing though, they make everyone feel that way.If you are looking for a doctor that does not overbook (because most do), listens to your health concerns and takes the time to fully diagnose and treat you, professional and caring. Dr. Gary McMorris and his staff are exactly what the doctor ordered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Mcmorris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.