ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Metcalf Is this you?
  • 63
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Metcalf?


67 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

A good old fashioned Family Doctor

I've seen Dr. Metcalf 3 times now and don't want to see anyone else from now on. He is such a blessing to have as a Doctor. You can feel he cares and takes the time to listen. He explained things so I could understand them not a whole bunch of medical talk with 10 syllable words.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

I think he's a great doctor

and he's so funny I about peed myself

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

He's a great doctor. He's in Holyoke, Colorado now and we're keeping him.

I'm so tired of the revolving door of doctors at this hospital. Finally one that pays attention when you talk to him. If he leaves, I'm going to move.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Kind and thoughtful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

He's a keeper

I don't know where they found Dr. Metcalf, but they need to go back and get some more just like him. I've had 5 different doctors in the last few years and have been less than impressed up until now. Now I think I've got a keeper. He's very thorough, good sense of humor. You can tell he's really listening to you, not trying to just get in and out of the room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Took the time to listen

He looks at you when you are talking. Listens. Asks lots of questions. Listens some more. Tells you what he is thinking. Looks things up in front of you and explains things. DOESN'T pretend to know it all. Talks to you like a person, gives you choices. Lets you choose, doesn't just say this is the way it is. I feel like he cares about me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Am feeling so blessed to finally find a Doctor who listened to me. I have been telling others I have seen my symptoms, but they never checked anything out, just brushed it off. Dr. Metcalf listened, he REALLY listened. He asked questions. After all this time, I am having labs checked. He talked about what it could be, what he was checking for, what the next step was if he didn't find anything abnormal. What specialists might be needed. He cares and takes the time to listen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Metcalf and his staff are wonderful. So happy I found his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Didn't cut me off after 10 seconds and tell me what the treatment was going to be. Gave me choices and let ME decide. Loved it when he said "unless you've been declared incompetent by the court, nobody is going to MAKE you do anything"

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I'm fat but he treated me like a person

Look I know I'm fat. I've been told that by rude doctors before. Dr. Metcalf educates he doesn't lecture.He gave me common sense things to do. Gave me the goal of 1 pound a week, not the OMG you have to lose 100 pounds. Talked me about avoiding soft drinks junk food. Easing into exercise. He made me believe I can do it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Explained things so I could understand them. Gave me choices for my treatment. Didn't push pills to solve my problems and actually said "you're the boss, I'm working for you".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Treated me like a person

Went to Dr Metcalf because he is new to Connersville. Was easy to get in. Have been to several others in town and it was in and out in 5 minutes and no explanations. He spent time with me and seems to really care. He apologized for talking too much but it was great because he explains things. Gave me choices for my treatment. I hope he stays.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Metcalf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Connersville, IN.

  • Dr. Damien Mcknight

    Family Medicine

    Connersville, IN 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Jessica Souchet

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Connersville, IN 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Ryan Minnich

    Dr. Ryan Minnich

    Family Medicine

    Connersville, IN 0.22 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    22