Dr. Gary Metcalf MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Connersville, IN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
A good old fashioned Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Metcalf 3 times now and don't want to see anyone else from now on. He is such a blessing to have as a Doctor. You can feel he cares and takes the time to listen. He explained things so I could understand them not a whole bunch of medical talk with 10 syllable words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
I think he's a great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
and he's so funny I about peed myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
He's a great doctor. He's in Holyoke, Colorado now and we're keeping him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so tired of the revolving door of doctors at this hospital. Finally one that pays attention when you talk to him. If he leaves, I'm going to move.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Kind and thoughtful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
He's a keeper
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where they found Dr. Metcalf, but they need to go back and get some more just like him. I've had 5 different doctors in the last few years and have been less than impressed up until now. Now I think I've got a keeper. He's very thorough, good sense of humor. You can tell he's really listening to you, not trying to just get in and out of the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Took the time to listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He looks at you when you are talking. Listens. Asks lots of questions. Listens some more. Tells you what he is thinking. Looks things up in front of you and explains things. DOESN'T pretend to know it all. Talks to you like a person, gives you choices. Lets you choose, doesn't just say this is the way it is. I feel like he cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am feeling so blessed to finally find a Doctor who listened to me. I have been telling others I have seen my symptoms, but they never checked anything out, just brushed it off. Dr. Metcalf listened, he REALLY listened. He asked questions. After all this time, I am having labs checked. He talked about what it could be, what he was checking for, what the next step was if he didn't find anything abnormal. What specialists might be needed. He cares and takes the time to listen.

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metcalf and his staff are wonderful. So happy I found his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't cut me off after 10 seconds and tell me what the treatment was going to be. Gave me choices and let ME decide. Loved it when he said "unless you've been declared incompetent by the court, nobody is going to MAKE you do anything"

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
I'm fat but he treated me like a person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look I know I'm fat. I've been told that by rude doctors before. Dr. Metcalf educates he doesn't lecture.He gave me common sense things to do. Gave me the goal of 1 pound a week, not the OMG you have to lose 100 pounds. Talked me about avoiding soft drinks junk food. Easing into exercise. He made me believe I can do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained things so I could understand them. Gave me choices for my treatment. Didn't push pills to solve my problems and actually said "you're the boss, I'm working for you".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Treated me like a person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Metcalf because he is new to Connersville. Was easy to get in. Have been to several others in town and it was in and out in 5 minutes and no explanations. He spent time with me and seems to really care. He apologized for talking too much but it was great because he explains things. Gave me choices for my treatment. I hope he stays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Metcalf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Connersville, IN.