Dr. Gary Midla DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mooresville, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
he explains things in layman terms, he is very soft spoken. good bed side manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Treated poorly
Went to Dr Midla as a new patient dealing with anxiety and hoping for a referral to see a physchiatrist. He was very rude and ridiculed my condition and made fun of me for having a friend drive me to the appointment because i was nervous about seeing a new doctor. Very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Worthless Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time / money with this physician. One visit was all I needed to understand the conceited, pompous attitude of this physician. Don't ask any questions or you will be denigrated by this "no bedside manner" physician. Makes you wonder why go to medical school if all you want to do is bully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have confidence in Dr. Midla and his whole staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
LPN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Midla is the most caring doctor I have had the pleasure of knowing. He has been our family doctor for over 20 years and I can say that he goes above and beyond what many family doctors do. As an LPN I work with many doctors and have never met one with the kindness and empathy that Dr. Midla shows me and my family at each and every visit. When mom mother would go for her visits and she was in advanced dementia Dr. Midla always made sure she was treated wth dignity and care. He is the 'real deal' and I wouldnt' hesitate to refer him to any age from birth through senior citizen. They don't make them like him anymore and I feel very fortunate to be able to call him my family physician. Even though I know he is busy he always takes the time to make me feel that I am his most important patient and I never feel rushed. One in a million for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Rush and brusque attitude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed in this Doctor. He was very rush and somewhat rude in manner to me and my wife. He talked down to my wife (who is an RN) about a technical medical question is a VERY rude and unprofessional manner. He acted "halfway out the door" the entire time, and did not seem particularly focused, or empathetic, to my child's condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Midla and would highly recommend him to anyone as a family doctor. He is very attentive and caring and very on top of his game. I only wish there were more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2008
great family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had dr midla as a family doctor for many years now and you could not ask for a better family doc keep up the good work doc!

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Midla, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mooresville, IN.