The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Midla Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Midla?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

he explains things in layman terms, he is very soft spoken. good bed side manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Treated poorly

Went to Dr Midla as a new patient dealing with anxiety and hoping for a referral to see a physchiatrist. He was very rude and ridiculed my condition and made fun of me for having a friend drive me to the appointment because i was nervous about seeing a new doctor. Very unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Worthless Visit

Don't waste your time / money with this physician. One visit was all I needed to understand the conceited, pompous attitude of this physician. Don't ask any questions or you will be denigrated by this "no bedside manner" physician. Makes you wonder why go to medical school if all you want to do is bully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

I have confidence in Dr. Midla and his whole staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

LPN

Dr. Midla is the most caring doctor I have had the pleasure of knowing. He has been our family doctor for over 20 years and I can say that he goes above and beyond what many family doctors do. As an LPN I work with many doctors and have never met one with the kindness and empathy that Dr. Midla shows me and my family at each and every visit. When mom mother would go for her visits and she was in advanced dementia Dr. Midla always made sure she was treated wth dignity and care. He is the 'real deal' and I wouldnt' hesitate to refer him to any age from birth through senior citizen. They don't make them like him anymore and I feel very fortunate to be able to call him my family physician. Even though I know he is busy he always takes the time to make me feel that I am his most important patient and I never feel rushed. One in a million for sure!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Rush and brusque attitude

Very disappointed in this Doctor. He was very rush and somewhat rude in manner to me and my wife. He talked down to my wife (who is an RN) about a technical medical question is a VERY rude and unprofessional manner. He acted "halfway out the door" the entire time, and did not seem particularly focused, or empathetic, to my child's condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

I love Dr. Midla and would highly recommend him to anyone as a family doctor. He is very attentive and caring and very on top of his game. I only wish there were more doctors like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2008

great family doctor

i have had dr midla as a family doctor for many years now and you could not ask for a better family doc keep up the good work doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Midla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, IN.

  • Dr. Kristin Wood

    Dr. Kristin Wood

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Donald Mcmahon

    Dr. Donald Mcmahon

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    21
  • Dr. Mohammed Tarrabain

    Family Medicine

    Mooresville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    14