Dr. Gary Mirone DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Vineland, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Find a different doctor!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.mirone will do procedures even after you tell him not to. His words, well,while I was in there I decided to go ahead and do it. Then a terrible painful side affect happened and he wouldn't see me, then he told another dr.I went to see, not to see me! Finally I had to have a total repair of the Botched job he did,the doctor said she'd never seen such a mess! Save yourself the trouble and just go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Just don't go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tells you he wants to do something that's going to cause you a lot of pain but not absolutely necessary. You tell him no that's okay I don't wish to have that part of this procedure done, and then it goes and does it anyway. Then the procedure was a flop after unnecessary excruciating pain. Then he has to go back in and cause more pain to go in and try and repair it.. which didn't last long either I had to go to another surgeon to get repaired. Do yourself a favor don't go listen to him brag about his family life for an hour with his fancy suit knock off. I just don't go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had pelvic sling surgery with Dr. Mirone. From the first visit, he makes you feel comfortable. His staff Salesia and Cindy are just as dynamic. Having the pelvic sling surgery is a life changing decision and I am extremely grateful for Dr. Mirones expertise and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr.one of the best I have seen .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Save yourself the trouble don't go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible staff, the doctor wears a suit like he's all that when he really isn't, he tells you he's going to do one thing and then takes it upon himself to do what he wants anyway and then messes that up and attempts to repair it which that doesn't help. The nurse practitioner is very rude and obnoxious..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Don't go find another docto!!!!!r
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is all about himself, he says,hey let me make money and to heck with these women and their problems! Let me tell them what needs to be done and then I'll just do what I want anyway, and boy if they have a problem afterwards I just won't see them again! ! My receptionist will give them the run around and say oh I don't know how to put you on the schedule as a new patient or an existing patient and she'll say I'll call you back and let you know and then you never get a call back! He messed my two messes up so bad had to go back and have them repaired after I had another prolapse because he didn't fix it right the first time save yourself and nightmare and don't go

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Mirone, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vineland, NJ.