Dr. Gary Misko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. I travel over 10 miles each way to the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Lazy doctor. I had elevated triglycerides (for the second time in my life) and he recommended I start taking statins. I didn't want to, so I went on a low triglyceride diet instead and now they are normalized. Also, he generally does not make eye contact with patients - not a good thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Procedures done at this office are limited to blood lab work and urine-analysis. A interchangeable group of nurse practitioners may see you on any given day. Their level of diagnostic and clinical skill can range excellent" to "sub-standard". Unfortunately the excellent ones do not stay very long. VERY sub-standard followup from specialists, even if they make the referral. Apparently ONLY Dr. Misko reads the actual medical chart. Standard procedures expected in Internal medicine such as EKG, Digital Prostrate exam, complete physical, etc are NOT done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Pemcare Rocks!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easier than going to a pediatricians office packed with sick kids. Dr.'s listen and are always helpful. Being seen (getting an appointment) in an instant is never a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2009
Awesome Doctor and Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly have no clue what the previous reviewers are talking about.Pemcare IS NOT AN EMERGENCY ROOM! They are Internal Medicine...NOT URGENT CARE!!! They take walk-ins for sudden onset of illness or minor injuries. Even if they x-rayed you at their facility (if your insurance allows it) and you broke something...you most likely will have to go to a SPECIALIST anyway.The x-ray equipment, from my understanding was being upgraded to a digital system and was out of comission for 3 MONTHS...NOT 3 YEARS!! You should get your facts straight before you decide to bash a highly respected and competent doctor and his staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely not a patient friendly office. Tammy was nice, but new girl has a bad attitude. Dr. not real helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
"apparent disinterest in complex medical cases" to quote another reviewer is correct...and, perhaps, even the NOT SO COMPLEX CASES. They do not even have a working x-ray machine (3 Years now)as their Walk-In Emergent Care signs would suggest. So DO NOT go there for a possible fracture, they will just refer you to someone else and happily take your co-pay for doing absolutely nothing. Also, wait times are RIDICULOUS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Top Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Misko since he opened his practice. I have multiple health problems and he never fails to be compassionate and caring. He is smart, up on the latest news and really listens when I talk. I've sent about 20 patients to him over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Misko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Asuncion Locsin

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roy Sauberman

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunil Khanna

23 years experience

4.1 of 5