The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Nichols Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Nichols?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Nichols?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Kind, skilled, compassionate prifessional.

Seldom does one encounter a physician who actually listens to the patient. When I found Dr. Nichols a few years ago, he was the best thing that happened to encourage a positive, healthy lifestyle for me. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Nichols and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Untrustworthy, unethical, lacks insight, defensive, unreliable diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

caring, compassionate

I have recently changed doctors and am I happy with my choosing Dr. Nichols. He actually reads my chart before seeing me i.e. feed back from referral doctors, has good eye contact while talking with me and is compassionate...which show me he cares. If you need a new doctor Dr. Nichols would be a great choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Awesome Doc

I am NOT a lover of docs and he will tell you this. I actually tell him everytime I see him, but he takes it well, and for a doctor he is tops. He listens to me and actually talks to me as if I am a real person, imagine that, a real person, not a patient. If you want a good Doctor, this is the one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Very caring doctor

Asks questions of and listens to patient. Never acts like he is in a hurry to get to next patient. Responds to emails the same day. Excellent doctor....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

I would not recommend this doc to anyone who has health issues .... Will not listen to patient nor treat them.....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Helen Collins

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Stephen Halpern

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Sanjay Dhar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    29