Dr. Gary Nichols MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Kind, skilled, compassionate prifessional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seldom does one encounter a physician who actually listens to the patient. When I found Dr. Nichols a few years ago, he was the best thing that happened to encourage a positive, healthy lifestyle for me. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Nichols and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Untrustworthy, unethical, lacks insight, defensive, unreliable diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
caring, compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recently changed doctors and am I happy with my choosing Dr. Nichols. He actually reads my chart before seeing me i.e. feed back from referral doctors, has good eye contact while talking with me and is compassionate...which show me he cares. If you need a new doctor Dr. Nichols would be a great choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Awesome Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am NOT a lover of docs and he will tell you this. I actually tell him everytime I see him, but he takes it well, and for a doctor he is tops. He listens to me and actually talks to me as if I am a real person, imagine that, a real person, not a patient. If you want a good Doctor, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Very caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asks questions of and listens to patient. Never acts like he is in a hurry to get to next patient. Responds to emails the same day. Excellent doctor....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doc to anyone who has health issues .... Will not listen to patient nor treat them.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Nichols, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.