The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Nichols Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Nichols?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Kind, skilled, compassionate prifessional.

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Seldom does one encounter a physician who actually listens to the patient. When I found Dr. Nichols a few years ago, he was the best thing that happened to encourage a positive, healthy lifestyle for me. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Nichols and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Untrustworthy, unethical, lacks insight, defensive, unreliable diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring, compassionate

Posted on March 31st, 2014

I have recently changed doctors and am I happy with my choosing Dr. Nichols. He actually reads my chart before seeing me i.e. feed back from referral doctors, has good eye contact while talking with me and is compassionate...which show me he cares. If you need a new doctor Dr. Nichols would be a great choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I am NOT a lover of docs and he will tell you this. I actually tell him everytime I see him, but he takes it well, and for a doctor he is tops. He listens to me and actually talks to me as if I am a real person, imagine that, a real person, not a patient. If you want a good Doctor, this is the one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Asks questions of and listens to patient. Never acts like he is in a hurry to get to next patient. Responds to emails the same day. Excellent doctor....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2012

I would not recommend this doc to anyone who has health issues .... Will not listen to patient nor treat them.....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Nichols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.