Dr. Gary Novatt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Arrogant and wrong in his determination
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately, his attitude seemed arrogant and flippant. I had bumps on my fingers and in 5 seconds he defined the condition as osteoarthritis ..it turned-out to be a cyst. He put me down the wrong path, and scared me with the definition. Judging from the other comments on this site, at least he's consistent! Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Very inadequate skin check
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is hasty rude and arrogant . I told him his check was very inadequate and this was a matter of life and death. I said the former Dr Balter and Lewellen were so much better and he told me he had more money than those guys. Imagine I will never go back. Scarry!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Also enjoy his sense of humor. The ultimate professsional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Best of the Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I beleive Dr. Novatt to be one of the best Dermatologist anywhere. He is professional, he cares and most of all he is knowledgable. He immediately caught my skin cancer, had it biopsied and then explained to me my options in a way that I could understand. His staff is very professional and personable. I would recommend Dr. Novatt to anyone looking for a quality & qualified Dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He save my life...He is an artist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
facial rejuvilization
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained all the advantages and disadvantages, the side effects. Although he did not promise a fabulous outcome that is what I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Double Negative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Id made an appt. with Dr. Novatt, a Santa Barbara dermatologist, for Juvederm filler injections. After a 55min. wait I was asked to leave and return another day as the doctor suddenly needed to see another patient. Its hard to imagine a sudden dermatological emergency pre-empting an appointment for which Id already waited ONE HOUR, but I was cordial and re-scheduled.When I returned the following week and asked Dr. Novatt to fill in the areas under my eyes, he recommended Juvederm. Unfortunately, his aim was off and the filled-in areas were asymmetrical (my anatomy was symmetrical). He also left me with a raised diagonal line below the intra-orbital area on 1 side which I'd hoped would improve over time. It didnt. I made a third appt pointing out the Juvederm's diagonal seam to a clearly dismayed nurse. She agreed it was plainly visible and asked if Id tried massaging the area to smooth it following the injection. I said no, that had never been recommended to me. After yet another lengthy wait, Dr. Novatt made his appearance and he too acknowledged the seam. But he refused to rectify it unless I was willing to pay for additional Juvederm. His explanation: "Juvederm is an expensive material." Such lack of accountability and total neglect of his patient is inexcusible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Novatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Kaufman

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louise Stewart

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Osburn

34 years experience

3.4 of 5