ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ohara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ohara?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

I really Loved having Doctor Ohara as a OBGYN doctor, he was the Best Doctor ever . I would Reco

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Great dr.

Excellent Dr. I still love the care I received from this Dr. Great for the outcome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

I love him! Best OBGyne !

He was my OBGyne when I gave birth to my son in 2007. Up to this time I still brag to my friends that he is the best.He has bedside manners.very compassionate and the best in his field. I wouldn't mind getting pregnant every year if he will be my OBGyne. Best ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Dr. O'Hara and Taryn are a dynamic duo. They are the most compassionate, caring bunch! Excellent care and bedside manner is provided at every visit. Truly the best of the best!!! They epitomize service excellence!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

I am so happy I found dr. O'hara as soon I moved to San Diego from NJ. He is very attentive and caring, extremely knowledgeable and highly professional. He always takes time to talk to you, answer every question you have and makes you feel very comfortable. Month ago he performed my Hysterectomy and I couldn't be happier with outcome. Much love and respect and God bless you for your hard work. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Good doctor BUT

Dr. O'Hara is an excellent OB. I will give him that. He really knows what he is doing and was always accurate on how big my babies were going to be. :) He is nice and I love his LVN or MA, not sure her title but shes really cool and down to earth. He doesnt rush too much and would always offer an ultrasound if I wanted to "see the baby" which is nice. The reason why I stopped coming here is because of my last pregnancy, I was a gestational surrogate and once he asked me how much I was getting paid and seemed a little distant during the pregnancy... I felt like I was treated differently by him. #1 how much I was paid was NOBODYS business and #2 Thats just unprofessional on so may levels. It turned me off that much I stopped seing him. Im now 23 weeks with my OWN baby and have had a rough time finding a replacement, I know...im stubborn. Im now going on my 3rd OB...hopefully the new OB is the one!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

HIS EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND CARING. HE DELIVER MY CHILDREN. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. EXCELLENT STAFF WORKERS

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Dr. O'Hara delivered all 3 of my children via c-section. He is a caring doctor who is also straight forward and easy to talk to. I've referred all of my friends and co-workers to him who also rave about the quality of care they received from him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ohara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Barmeyer

    Dr. Robert Barmeyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    39
  • Dr. Denis Tarakjian

    Dr. Denis Tarakjian

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (29)
    35
  • Dr. Haleh Ebrahimi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    19