The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ostrow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ostrow?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

A fantastic doctor

I am a working cinematographer and by the time I was 35 years old, I had chronic pain in my shoulder and neck due to carrying and holding very heavy cameras. When I first found Dr. Ostrow, I was worried that my career was coming to an end. Dr. Ostrow has brought me back from frozen shoulder many times. I still have flare-ups where the pain is so intense I can't sleep, and even a few sessions with Dr. Ostrow totally brings me back into a good working state. He knows where the pain source is without me saying a word, and knows how it's connected to other parts of the body, so his work is short of miraculous. He is a true healer. His office is extremely well run, appointments are on time, and the staff is very courteous. Many years later from my initial trigger of pain, I still have episodes but I continue to have a thriving career while raising a family. I am extremely grateful to Dr. Ostrow.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

there is hardly a waiting period. Everyone is courteous. Doctors have great bedside manners. Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Best NYC doctor!

Unlike most doctors who rush in and rush out. Dr Ostrow takes his time to listen to all my health issues. He helped to diagnose exactly what was going on with me and start immediate treatment. I have not felt so great in many years. I applaud this doctor and recommend him with the highest level of care and treatment. I also had the opportunity to meet Kimberly the nurse who was so attentive, polite and made my visit very comfortable. The best NYC doctor and best NYC nurse Kimberly. I applaud them both!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2010

Dr. Ostrow saved my life

I have been using Dr. Ostrow (and more recently his colleague, Dr. Gleyzer) for 22 years. When I first came to him I did not want to live anymore in my very pained body. He and Dr. Gleyzer have helped me tremendously over the years when my body starts acting up with something ... which is more often than not. Physical and massage therapists are wonderful too. He hires only the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

he is THE BEST MAN IN THE WHOLE IN TIRE WORD. no dr. fixed my pain like dr. Ostrow did and for a low price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ostrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. John Juhl

    Dr. John Juhl

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Sports Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. Mikhail Gleyzer

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Irina Korneeva-Vladimirsky

    Dr. Irina Korneeva-Vladimirsky

    Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (52)
    26