ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Pitts Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Pitts?

Ratings and Reviews

57 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 57 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2013

great Dr. but too many patients

I have been a patient of dr Pitts for over 11 yrs. He has always been very caring and concerned about any problams I had. I had some very difficult issues and he hugged me and prayed with me and really took the time. I was disapointed when last year I was dropped by my pain management dr thru no fault of my own and he wouldnt write me my normal prescriptions until I could get into a new dr which took him over a week to refer me to. Then I have heard by three other people he filled in the gap with their meds for a month when the same thing happened to them. Also if you want to see him personally you have to make an appt sometimes a month in advance. If I have a Dr id like to seee them and not an assistant. I think he over extends himself and has too many patients to keep up with. But he does have a very good and caring bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Was not super impressed.

It was over an hour wait to get in the first time that I went. Nobody in the office in person or even over the phone was very friendly. I only saw the P.A. Michael Scott. No real complaints there or anything. Mostly the long wait and unfriendly staff made the visit not very pleasant.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

wonderful caring man

He is so very caring and understanding. He has lots of patients but i have seen him for over ten yrs and acts like he personally knows me and really cares about me. I have had a few very personal issues and he has been so understanding and wonderful. Always greets me with a hug and acts like he really cares when he is with you. He takes all the time you need with him even if he is busy. I wouldnt trade him for anything. I feel like I can tell him anything without being judged. Best dr you could ever ask for

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Financial/Payments/Office Policy's

Dr.Pitt's is an excellent doctor; very sympathetic; very kind. I'm not at all impressed with his office staff; most of the time NONE of them seem to know what's going on, and now I've found out that he refuses to see me; re-new my perscriptions; or sign my application for Perscription Assistance; this is all because I owe him around $500.00, and can't afford to pay on it at the present time. It makes me very sad that I can't return to Dr. Pitts for my health care needs.......and I certainly don't expect him to work for free.....I'm just really down on my luck right now because of our wonderful economic situation, and I can barely afford milk and bread.....let alone anything else. Obviously I was accepted into the Perscription Assistance program because I fall in to the 'Poverty Catagory'; Yet I still can't go to a doctor, or afford my much needed scripts! If I run out of one of the medications that I'm on.......I go through some very serious, nasty withdrawls that can be life threatening!I'm scared to death....and very sad :(

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 14th, 2012

ALPA

He is a great human beign but as far as a real diagnosis on my case!! it was a very dissappointed experience with him!! I was scared half to death and he kept saying it was fine that I didn't have anything!! ended up having a biopsy and other issues he just has a lot of patients that he can't keep up with all of them his office staff is awful!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

M Henderson

Dr Pitts is the most caring Dr I have ever seen. I would never change to another doctor. See for yourself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Great doctor

I was very pleased with my visit with Dr. Pitts. I have never had a physician with such great bedside manner and caring attitude. My visit was over an hour and I left feeling everything was addressed that I had went for. I highly recommend this physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

He goes out of his way to provide good care.

Although you may have to wait to see him, it's worth it because he goes above and beyond the call of duty!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

great awesome doctor... i travel nearly 45 miles to get his opinions and treatments... no other out there like him... sometimes you have to settle for his P.A.'s but still worth it and proud to have him as our physician

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Pitts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warsaw, IN.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Brauchla

    Family Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    2
  • Dr. Daniel Loney

    Dr. Daniel Loney

    Family Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 0.45 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Pavan Pinnamaneni

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Warsaw, IN 0.45 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    11