ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Cohen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Cohen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Cohen?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

a soft spoken, extremely well informed medical professional who takes time to listen to you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Dr Gary Cohen has a Horrible Bed Side Manner . He has no compassion & he lacks empathy . He doesn't listen to what the patience 's needs are in medical help Especially with a Medical condition & blood work .

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Dr. Cohen is the best Primary Care doctor I've had!

He is always on time, to the minute. He listens, asks, examines and advises. I'm surprised at how much time he spends and the level of concern shown. I am amazed how anyone could here could have given a negative review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

MUTE

Dr. Cohen has been my PCP for (too long) 5+ years. At our initial meeting he asked a medical question pertaining to my health, when I began to answer he said, "Yes or No is sufficient". He hardly ever talks and when he does it is only a health closed end question. When I phoned the office and without saying his name, referring to him as THE MUTE the girl knew exactly who I was referring to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Excellent Dr. !!!!!

everyone should have a Dr. like Gary Cohen!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

POOR BEDSIDE MANNERS..GOD COMPLES

THIS MAN THINKS HE IS ALL KNOWING AND DOESN'T CARE TO LISTEN TO HIS PATIENTS. IT'S HIS WAY OR THE HIGHWAY. DEFINATELY HAS A GOD COMPLEX. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HIM

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

horrible service!!!!!

Well i called his office with some questions , and never got the answer, but whoever i talked to decided to start booking an appointment for me. When i said that i just need to know how much certain services will cost with my insurance she simply hung up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

not tuned in to patient's need
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.

  • Dr. Scott Kerns

    Dr. Scott Kerns

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Marina Joseph

    Dr. Marina Joseph

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Meaghan Kearns

    Internal Medicine

    Salem, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    3