Dr. Gary Snider MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Breast augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding and trusting a surgeon can be one of the most stressful decisions you have to make. I feel so fortunate that I found Dr. Snider who was recommended to me by a local Dr. Prior to that, I had made a lot of research and called different offices in and out of state. I found that every time, the person on the phone was very short and did not have much time to answer all of my questions. When I called Dr. Snider's office, I spoke with Kathy who spent close to an hour providing answers to my questions and concerns. I felt so comfortable and welcome that I went ahead and made an appointment for a 1st consultation. As soon as I stepped into the office, I knew that I had probably made the right decision. Every member of the staff was very friendly and made me feel at ease. I finally met Dr. Snider. Immediately I felt comfortable and knew that I would be in capable hands. That 1st consultation lasted also over than an hour and I never felt rushed. He was very personable in understanding what I was looking to achieve. He explained everything that he was going to do and made sure that I understood the whole procedure which was very comforting. I drove back many times to the office and had a chance to get to know his staff a little bit better each time, specially Tanya and Arlene, very exceptional and kind. I truly believe Dr. Snider has his patients best interest at heart, and he exceeded all my expectations. I could not be happier with the result. Thank you so very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon. Would use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snider is without a doubt an outstanding surgeon - he is blessed with a caring, compassionate personality, which was what I really needed following a 2015 breast cancer diagnosis. He and his staff thoroughly prepared me for the reconstruction process following a bi-lateral mastectomy - they were very upbeat and forward looking in my treatment. Dr. Snider always is caring and encouraging, he always seemed to sense when an extra positive word was needed. His reconstruction of my body is amazing, pretty close to the "original equipment"! I could not be more pleased with his skills or my decision to ask him to my plastic surgeon - a truly gifted man and physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Compassionate & Skilled Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with breast cancer in early 2016. I was leaning towards the Tram Flap procedure for reconstruction, and the surgeon who was performing my bilateral mastectomy recommended Dr. Snider without hesitation. I could not be happier with his work. When I went into his office, he asked me what my post reconstruction goal was. I said that when I looked in the mirror with clothes on, I didn’t want to think about the fact that I had previously had breast cancer. This goal was absolutely accomplished. Many people who know about my situation have commented on how natural my reconstructed breasts look. Dr. Snider is a very kind and compassionate physician. His bedside manner is second to none. He always seemed genuinely concerned about me. His office staff is wonderful as well. They were always very caring and friendly. Wait times are minimal and they are very accommodating. I cannot recommend Dr. Snider enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gary Snider's as well as my entire family for several years. From the moment you walk in the office you are treated with professionalism from his entire staff. Wait time to see Dr. Snider is minimal. He has the absolute best bed side manner and care for each and every patient. He listens and explains all options, answers questions you have and gives you his expert opinion of what treatment is best for your situation and decision. He never rushes and truly takes a fair amount of time with each patient. I trust my entire family with his care and surgeon skills. He is a board certified surgeon and I have all the confidence in the world in his care and expertise. The staff is wonderful. I have had the opportunity to work with each of them. Diane, Arlene, Tanya, Vanessa, Kathy you are also wonderful. Thank you for your excellent care!

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Uno de los mejores
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
En mi experiencia que eh tenido con el Dr.Snider pienso que es uno de los mejores doctores pero mas grande es como persona por que tiene un gran corazon,ayuda a las personas sin inportarle de que raza son y como le pueden pagar por eso yo le doy las Gracias a el y a todo su personal sobre todo a su esposa ella tambien es una gran persona ; No se como pagarles lo que an hecho por mi Gracias de parte mia y de mi familia Dios los bendiga..!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
El mejor..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
En mi opinion el mejor..Desde la primera cita se preocupa por lo que quieres. Muy profecional y sin duda el personal super amable..!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Lower Body Lift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snyder performed a major cosmetic surgery after my weight loss. I couldn't be happier with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Breast Cancer Survivor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2006, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. There were so many things that were complicated about this journey. However, the bi-lateral mastectomy and reconstruction was the least complicated although my biggest concern. Dr. Snider is kind, caring, and compassionate. His follow up and bed side manner is like no other that I have ever experienced. He will always ask "how are you?" and truly wants to know. I have appreciated his willingness to find out if I am happy with his work. He prepares you for details that you cannot possibly anticipate. He is willing to provide a solution for any and all of my concerns without making me feel insecure by asking. The entire city was gridlocked due a historical snow storm yet he was there to visit me every day in the hospital. His scheduling and nursing staff makes the entire process a snap! Very knowledgeable and amazing teamwork!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snider in my opinion is one of the best plastic surgeons in Denver Colorado.. I had a rhinoplasty about two weeks ago and I'm back at the gym. I was ecstatic with my results! He takes his time explaining the procedure and made me feel very comfortable going into surgery. The office staff is delightful. I highly recommend Dr. Snider for any plastic surgery your considering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
All Around Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Snider for nearly 20 years and he and his staff are by far the best. I would have no problem having my mother, sister, daughters, friends go to their office knowing they will get an honest answer for what they are seeking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Snider and his staff are exceptional. Have had various procedures done and have been very happy with all of them. Always professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Snider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.