ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Raab Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Raab?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

It is such a shame that he doesnt know how awful Mary the recepionest is.She is lazy,never calls in scripts,puts you on hold for 20 minutes or more hoping she wont have to get out of her seat and do something. Dr. Raab is great.But ive heard many people complain about staff. Im praying Dr. Raab

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2012

The office staff is extreamly rude and will take there time doing anything they don't feel like doing. If you need referrals...forget it, it won't happen. The nurse practitioner, Darlene doesn't know what she's talking about and has personally given me the wrong information three times to the point in which I've decided to look else where for medical care which I hope everyone reading this does the same. It's a shame that Dr. Raab has this sub par staff that is making him look bad as he seems like a very nice guy. My opinion is that his staff will make your experience with ocean city family practice a regrettable one, just keep looking.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2012

His practice skills appear to be good, but it is often more than a day to get him to return a phone call. He seems very unconcerned about any issue concerning me. Waiting time in office is totally unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2010

spend more time with patients

Seems too interested in quantity of patients rather than quality of car

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2010

Dr. Gary Raab is the best General Practitioner I have ever met.His dignoses have been "on the money" every time.He was very instrumental in diagnosing my heart problem and I believe he saved my life.His office visits are very thorough and he has followed up with evening phone updates a number of times.When he explains problems he does not talk "down" to me, and makes sure I understand what he believes is a proper approach.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2008

This office is CRAZY

they cram people in & the wait is sometimes 2 hours long! they call in prescriptions to the wrong pharmacy with regularity - they need to slow down & get it right. office staff is sometimes downright RUDE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Raab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean City, NJ.

  • Dr. Brian Sokalsky

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ocean City, NJ 0.20 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Frederick Heggan

    Family Medicine

    Ocean City, NJ 0.32 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Bryan Barrett

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Ocean City, NJ 0.45 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6