Dr. Gary Ramelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    33%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Not the best doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramelli rushes you in and out. Does not listen to you. Fails to diagnose problem areas of skin. The office area is clean and a friendly office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Loves to cut & freeze so he can charge you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner or tact. Sloppily removes any questionable skin tags - margins are good, but creating obscenely large scars wherever he cuts is not. He loves to freeze anything and everything so he can charge your insurance. At least half of what he's frozen has come back benign. Not gentle, not careful, not a fan of Ramelli. Time to retire, Sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little to no wait in office. Gets right to the diagnosis. Appreciate Dr. Ramelli's thoroughness, focus and attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Not the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramelli is actually very impatient and he yelled at me a couple of times. I wouldnt reccommend him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
DR. RAMELLI IS ONE OF THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST I'VE EVER FREQUENTED OVER A PERIOD OF 35 YEARS. HE SAVED MY LIFE WHEN A MANICURIST SHAVED OFF THE SKIN RIGHT ABOVE MY HEEL. I CONTRACTED AN EXTREMELY SERIOUS INFECTION WHICH REQUIRED THREE ROUNDS OF ANTIBIOTICS. IF THAT DIDN'T WORK, DR. RAMELLI WAS GOING TO REFER ME TO A SPECIALIST FOR AGRESSIVE TREATMENT. HAD IT BEEN ANY OTHER DOCTOR, HE WOULD HAVE SENT ME ON MY WAY. RAMBLE HAS TREATED ME FOR CHRONIC ADULT ACNE, AND COUNTLESS OTHER SKIN CONDITIONS RESULTING FROM CHRONIC WORK-RELATED STRESS. HE WILL ALWAYS BE CONSIDERED OUTSTANDING AT EVERY TURN, UNTIL I NEED A VISIT TO HIS OFFICE IN HUNTINGTON BEACH. HIS KNOWLEDGE OF DERMATOLOGY IS IMPRESSIVE BEYOND WORDS. I'VE BEEN A FORTUNATE PATIENT FOR DECADES TO HAVE HIM AS MY DEDICATED DOCTOR. A.NORBERG
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Ramelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.