Dr. Gary Reed DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been our primary for 15 years. Great caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Reed for 7 months and have been so impressed with him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Seems god at first.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for years but the last few he seem off. He always prescribes the same thing every time I see him. He also talks about anything but getting you better. Stupid stuff no other Dr. has ever talked about. He is past his prime and should retire. His staff is awesome and the only reason I stayed as long as I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Prescribed dangerous medication
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed prescribed me a dangerous medication that should have NEVER been prescribed to someone with Mitral Valve Prolapse. After seeing several other doctors, all of them unanimously agreed that Dr. Reed should have never given me the medication that he did and it could have caused big problems for me. Because of him, I had intense heart palpitations and how have a giant hospital bill and doctor bills I have to pay for. I would never recommend ANYONE to Dr. Reed's office. He didn't listen to me and believes that he knows everything about everything when truthfully, he's an older doc that needs to brush up on his skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Only go to Reed as a last resort.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Reed is the type of doctor who thinks of you as a mere patient who should never question the wisdom of the great Oz and is very quick to prescribe drugs. Don't ever tell him you will be getting a second opinion. I made that mistake and he refused to see me again. That was okay by me, but he didn't send my complete medical history to my new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i have been a patient of his since 5th or so grade and now i am graduating high school very soon. at first, he was OK...Later on he seemed to always be talking about basketball and sports that i really did not want to hear about. Soon he was talking about where i should go to college and pressing me to going to a junior college for two or so years...that is none of his business and is very unprofessional of him to discuss that on that level. Also, he diagnoses ailments with the wrong terms, i.e. i was in today and he told me i have an inflamed vein, but didnt tell me the whole story about what was actually happening, so i looked it up on webmd.com and found out that it was caused from a blood clot. later on i found that he mis-diagnosed me. i will be changing dr.s very soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
ONE HEART BEAT AWAY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was seeing Dr.Reed for about 4 to 5 years, over the course of that time, everytime I had a cold, flu or what ever my ailment was, I received the same presciption every time.Well a couple of years ago, I was feeling tired and my throat was hurting at night and I had trouble breathing. He said I was having anxiety attacks and prescribed to me 3 different medicines. I got the presciptions filled that day at Costco for my so called anxiety. Later that night I was in the emergency room with 2 major blockages in one of my main arteries. So I have not been back to Dr. Reed since then. I value my life to much to trust in his judgements.Patient beware!

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Reed, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.