The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Gary Reid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Gary Reid?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2016

He gave me options that I didn't have in Janesville, and the hormone treatreatments was definitely better than surgery. Best of all, they worked! When I had another test. No cancer cells! Praise the Lord! And thank you Dr. Reid!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I would certainly recomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Dr Reid is an excellent surgeon, who is kind and caring. Has additional help now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on June 4th, 2012

I did not find anything wrong with my care. The staff was very helpful and Dr. Reid was wonderful. He's a fantastic physician and a good person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Explains medical terms in easy to understand language.Spends time answering questions.Experienced and caring physician and staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In my book, the HIGHEST rating of EXCELLENCE for Dr. Reid!

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Seven years ago, I was referred to a highly recommended physician, in Dr. Reid's practice, for a Total Abdominal Hysterectomy, as there was suspicion of possible cancer, following my dx of an enlarged uterus, and an elevated level on a CA-125 blood test). Following my surgery and pathology results, my confirmed dx was Adenomyosis, with no signs of cancer luckily. I was skeptical at first to schedule my surgery with Dr. Reid, versus the Oncological Gynecologist that had come highly recommended. However, once I had my consultation with Dr. Reid, and following my surgery, I realized that I couldn't have asked for a more knowledgeable or caring physician! I had very minimal pain following my hysterectomy, and my vertical incision has been barely noticeable for several years now! Dr. Reid was extremely polite and caring, and had excellent manners. He was extremely thorough in his explanations of what to expect during and following surgery. I have continued to highly recommend Dr. Reid to any and all friends and acquaintances in Ohio over the past several years, until recently retiring to Florida. I could not have asked for a nicer, more caring and extremely professional physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Gary Reid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.