ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Richo Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Richo?


41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

was patient with my 8 year old son and was very thorough, patiently answered all of my numerous questions; would see him again and would recommend him. Was very suprised by some of the other reviews. Office staff is excellent as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

The Worst!! Avoid.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Good listener, takes time with you

This was my initial consult with him and I appreciated that he listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions clearly. I as satisfied with follow up test he ordered .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Would never go to anyone else

Caring and trsutworthy. Nice office staff and well run office. Never have to wait and can always be seen in a timely manner if there is an emergency. Best in the area.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

I went to him when I broke my ankle. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Awesome

Dr. Richo is awesome! He is very caring and understanding to my needs as a patient. my appointment is never rushed. He also explains everything in great detail. The staff and other Doctors work hard to make your appointment as carefree as possible. I thank you for your care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Bedside manner? He has NONE!!! Very combative in talking to me and my family and yelled at staff - extremely UNPROFESSIONAL!!! I'd never let him or his partners treat me again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Richo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelton, CT.

  • Dr. Ignatius Komninakas

    Dr. Ignatius Komninakas

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelton, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Megan Gleason

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Shelton, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Mark Blechner

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelton, CT 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    30