Dr. Gary Rolband MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rolband is an excellent physician with a wonderful "bedside manner". He always gives me the time I need to discuss any problems/meds with him. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Move to Myrtle Beach SC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish he was in Myrtle Beach SC. We only have 1 or 2 endocrinologist here and they are booked. I saw him 20 years ago when I was first diagnosed with Graves Disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always does everything possible to help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
I expected more. Big ego alert!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only want to spend as less time with one appointment as possible. When I asked him questions, he got mad. He left without doing what he supposed to. What a db.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Couldn't even get an appt!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
To my knowledge, if insurance coverage does not require a referral you should be able to see a doctor/specialist at your discretion. This office does not take appointments unless your PC Doc sends a referral to see an EC-specialist. The person on the phone was not rude, but definitely short. I just feel it is odd if a Doc will only take referred appts, makes me pay twice (1 x PC & 1 x EC) which is uneccessary (in my opinion)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
A Horrible Experience....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 50 minutes in the waiting room before I was escorted to the back to see Dr. Rolband. I had to wait another 10 minutes before he actually came into the exam room. I was not impressed by him, and he lacked any kind of bedside manor. His office staff (2) were very slow trying to get me a follow up appointment. His assistant took forever to return my calls about a follow up... Nope, won't go back to him!! There are plenty of other excellent Drs. in Charlotte.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2008
On the cutting edge and passionate!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was VERY impressed with Dr. Rolband. He spent a considerable amount of time with me and helped me to understand my condition. He was very knowledgeable and informed me of current ongoing research about my condition. He is up to speed on all the latest technologies, medications and research. He instilled hope and confidence in me. He is more personable than my own PCP and really cares about how you feel! He is passionate about making you feel better and getting you healthy. Finally, I've found a doctor who is willing to to do his job and do it fervently!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Rolband, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Glencora Kheireddine

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Coleman

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Jones

37 years experience

5.0 of 5