ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Rolband Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Rolband?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

My favorite doctor

I have been a Type 1 diabetic for over 63 years and have seen many doctors. Dr. Rolband is by far my favorite. His "bed side" manners can't be topped. I would highly recommend him BUT I don't want him to get too busy that he won't have time for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Rolband is an excellent physician with a wonderful "bedside manner". He always gives me the time I need to discuss any problems/meds with him. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Move to Myrtle Beach SC

I wish he was in Myrtle Beach SC. We only have 1 or 2 endocrinologist here and they are booked. I saw him 20 years ago when I was first diagnosed with Graves Disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Always does everything possible to help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

I expected more. Big ego alert!

He only want to spend as less time with one appointment as possible. When I asked him questions, he got mad. He left without doing what he supposed to. What a db.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Couldn't even get an appt!

To my knowledge, if insurance coverage does not require a referral you should be able to see a doctor/specialist at your discretion. This office does not take appointments unless your PC Doc sends a referral to see an EC-specialist. The person on the phone was not rude, but definitely short. I just feel it is odd if a Doc will only take referred appts, makes me pay twice (1 x PC & 1 x EC) which is uneccessary (in my opinion)!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

A Horrible Experience....

I waited 50 minutes in the waiting room before I was escorted to the back to see Dr. Rolband. I had to wait another 10 minutes before he actually came into the exam room. I was not impressed by him, and he lacked any kind of bedside manor. His office staff (2) were very slow trying to get me a follow up appointment. His assistant took forever to return my calls about a follow up... Nope, won't go back to him!! There are plenty of other excellent Drs. in Charlotte.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2008

On the cutting edge and passionate!

I was VERY impressed with Dr. Rolband. He spent a considerable amount of time with me and helped me to understand my condition. He was very knowledgeable and informed me of current ongoing research about my condition. He is up to speed on all the latest technologies, medications and research. He instilled hope and confidence in me. He is more personable than my own PCP and really cares about how you feel! He is passionate about making you feel better and getting you healthy. Finally, I've found a doctor who is willing to to do his job and do it fervently!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Rolband is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Lee Rocamora

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Glencora Kheireddine

    Dr. Glencora Kheireddine

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. John Benedum

    Dr. John Benedum

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    44