The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Rostan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Haven't found anyone like him

I saw Dr. Rostan a few years ago and then had to move. He is the most kind,, through, and knowledgeable Doctor I have ever had. Not to mention prompt and comprehensive during a visit. He takes your blood pressure himself rather than his staff. He does this to make sure he can hear your heart himself and better detect any problems. Wish I could still see him now. His sense of humor is a plus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Best doc I've ever had. Promotes healthy living and really cares about your health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Dr. Rostan was my PCP for more than 7 years. I rately had to wait more than five minutes with my appointments, and he was always available for emergency appointments when needed. His is a common-sense approach to health and care, and although I no longer live in AZ, I continue to recommend him to those in need of a physician as well as follow his suggestions for care and well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

A thorough, competent, caring doctor.

A thorough, competent, caring doctor who respects your time. I have been seeing him for over 15 years and plan to continue.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Best doctor in town!

Dr. Rostan has been my doctor for many years. I would never consider going to any other doctor! He is the best in every way!Don't be late for your appointment because he is never late!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Super Doctor

This is a great doctor and anybody that has a chance to have Dr. Rostan as a doctor should. A very caring, and giving doctor with lots of experience. The patients that go to his office for medical care are lucky.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Excellent

Verry happy with him tread me with recpect Thanks

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

wonderful doctor very little wait time

I had been diagnosed with a heart mumor from numerous doctors. Not good enough for Dr. Rostan. He had lots of testing done and found out EXACTLY what it was. He is a no nonsense Doctor who take excellent care of you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

The best doctor I've ever had.

Dr. Gary Rostan has been my primary care Dr. for about 6 years. I could not be any happier with his service. He has had to deal with some extreme issues with me(motorcycle accident) and always was able to get to the root problem. His genuine care and attention set the standard.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Great Docter - Get a diiferent staff!!!!

Dr.Rostan is a great Doctor and is very capable. He really needs to get a better staff to great you and call you. Staff is rude and has poor bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Rostan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Jose Ivan Rago

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    9
  • Dr. John Marshall

    Dr. John Marshall

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    40
  • Dr. James Vogt Jr

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    25