Gary Ruelas DO, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
At last
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first doctor I have met that was as much interested in me as in my medical problems. He asked different questions and I liked what he did with the answers. Physically and mentally I am so much better than before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ruelas took the time to understand my problems, he is patient and really cares about his patient's, he called me back after hours and on weekend to make sure I was okay. He really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Help me with both my medical and family problems..gave me lots of time and attention..great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
kind doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice to meet a doctor who spends time and cares..he really helped me through some difficult medical and emotional situations
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Thank You
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ruelas helped me and my family through a really difficult time with our medical problems and stress related issues. The patience, commitment and time he gave to our family turned our life around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very complete, insightful and understanding..help me through some difficult times with my healthStrongly recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great wonderful knowlegable dr. Very caring and understanding. I would only go to him to get off heavy medicines because he knows his stuff and maybe have a few tests done. I only recommend this for patients that are out of state because when you quit paying is when dr. Ruelas quits getting back in touch with you reguarding your medical situation. Don't waste your time after you pay all your drs visits!I Have tried for one month to get them to return my phone calls and have not heard from them since.My opionion is to find another dr who will actually follow through with what they say. Only conclusion that is made from this dr's office is... money, money, money. ps be prepared to spend thousands.

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Quack
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a sham. A fluffy, feel good, huckster. He talks a lot and says nothing. He is obviously very skilled though in sales and how to sell you stuff that doesn't work and you don't need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Gary Ruelas, DO, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.