Dr. Gary Rull MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
parient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc. Gary Rull was our family doctor, Do to the insurance problem I had to find another doctor, Doc Gary Rull, we were honored to have him as our physician We felt very blessed, He is very thought Fall and very kind. He WILL BE MISSED, If you are looking for a good doctor he's the best you wont be sorry. THANK YOU OBAMA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
PRICELESS,,,WE DONT WANT NO OTHER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we are a patient of Doc Gary Rull ,Every time we go it is always the same. we get EXCELLENT treatment. He has patients like a saint. He really cares. Takes time with us my husband and I. GOD BLESS HIM .I wish I knew his mom to tell her that there is a god because we have a angel looking over us,, .(.OH she proberly already knows) .THANKS FOR THIS OPPERTUNATY TO EXPRESS MY FEELING ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
REGISTERED NURSE FOR 40 YEARS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Rull is one of the most caring, compassionate, knowledgeable physicians that I have ever had as a personal physician. If he is running behind schedule, he always comes into the exam room and apologizes for keeping me waiting. He has always taken his time with me and begins by asking me how my family is, my job, what is new in my life. Never once have I felt that he was rushing through the appointment. Dr. Rull makes me feel that he actually is interested in what I have to say and that he cares about my well being. He is a hands on physician. He does not ask me questions while standing in the doorway of the examination room like I have experienced with other doctors. He actually examines me. Anyway, Springfield is lucky to have him. I hope he continues his practice here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am so pleased with Dr. Rull, he is very nice and attentive. I have always been happy with my doctor. i would recommend him because he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I've ever had. Addresses all problems and interested in my welfare. He and the office staff are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gary Ruhl has been an amazing doctor. He takes the time to listen to you and was great in following up with my test results. The nurses at SIU School of Medicine are also absolutely amazing too. Thank you....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rull is a very caring,sensitive physician with excellent diagnostic skills. Waiting time for appointments occurs only because he takes extra time with patients as needed and encourages those he is training to do the same. The residents training with him are exposed to excellent learning tools and ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Avoid if possible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rull acts as though he as genuine concern and will do his best to help you, but his actions speak much louder than his appearance. When it comes down to it he seems to aim at treating only the more common conditions and does not take the time to consider other possibilities; after seeing him on multiple occasions for a condition he failed to recognize the real diagnosis but the first time I decided to switch to another physician I found the diagnosis that allowed me to receive proper treatment. Had he actually taken the time to listen to my concerns he may have been able to properly diagnose me. Oh, and don't try to 'inconvenience' him in any way as you will see that he is really quite malevolent.

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Rull, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.