The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Spektor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 26
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Spektor?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

so professional! I like this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Doctor Spektor is a knowledge and a caring doctor. He knows his facts and was able to diagnose my condition. The other staff were also courteous and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Amazing doctor. Thank you so much for your help.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cardiologist

Posted on March 24th, 2015

The doctor is really comprehensive, spends a long time with you. He takes great care to make an accurate diagnosis and treatment for your heart. Saved my brother , who had a blocked artery in the heart .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

very bad bad doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on June 12th, 2013

Bad bad bad that it, nothing more to say (((((

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on September 14th, 2012

This fellow is a crook. Simply in practice to generate tests and procedures. Such doctors are dangerous and you should definitely consider taking your care elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!!!

Posted on August 31st, 2012

THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL, UBNOXIOUS AND RUDE INDIVIDUAL I HAVE EVER MET!!!WE WAITED 1HOUR AND 45 MINUTES IN THE WAITING AREA AND WHEN WERE CALLED IN HE DIDNT EVEN APPOLOGIZE FOR WAITING TIME. ORDERS TESTS WITHOUT EVEN EXPLAININ WHY, TOLD MY MOM AFTER SEEING HER FOR 5 MIN THAT THERE IS 70% OF HEART ATTACK TONIGHT, AFTER STRESS TEST RISK MINIMIZED TO 2%!!!! I THINK DR. HAS SERIOUS MENTAL ISSUES HIMSELF, DOESNT LOOK TO EYES WHEN TALK, INTERUPS WHEN BEING ASKED QUESTIONS. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS TO ONE EVEN TO MY WORST ENEMY!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would not reccomend this doctor, as

Posted on March 13th, 2012

he is using insurance money for unnecessary tests & suggests to do unnecessary heart operations

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Spektor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.