ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Spiegelman Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Spiegelman?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Bedside manner is terrible!

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Very thorough follows up on your medical history easy to schedule a procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Voicemail full and can't leave a message at his office number. 0 follow up 0 after plan 0 explanation of diagnosis 0 diagnosis for that matter. Saw him for about 20 seconds after first procedure and not at all after second after waiting for over an hour. Would not recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Exceeded my expectations

Dr. Spiegelman was very apologetic for running late. He made quite a nice impression on me as he was so kind and held my hand and looked me right in the eyes when he spoke. He performed my colonoscopy and took his time explaining to me before and after the procedure.I was a nervous wreck and he really made me feel comfortable. Bravo Dr.!! We need more Drs. like you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr Spiegelman has been my doctor for about 10 years. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Patients bring your pillow, blanket, some food., your wait time means nothing to staff or the doctor.

Dr. Gary Spiegelman does not like or encourge questions, if you do he will talk down to you and act as if you put hime out to answer you

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Spiegelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Andrew Goins

    Dr. Andrew Goins

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    1
  • Dr. Jennifer Headrick

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    11
  • Dr. Stephanie Becker

    Dr. Stephanie Becker

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    21