Dr. Gary Spierer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Gary Spierra and associates for about 27 years There was a brief time when my insurance was no longer accepted so I changed insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dr of 35 years the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Gary's for 40 years. He is a wonderful doctor. He is also a trusted friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Spierer for 20 years. He delivered both of my children. Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Gateway OBGYN for the past five years. My first daughter was delivered by Betsi, and the second one by Dr. Spierer. Both experiences were exceptional. Betsi was outstanding through out the whole delivery. It was my first born and she helped me deliver a 9.6lbs baby without an epidural. Very calm, cool and collective. Loved her. With the second one Dr. Spierer was my doctor and this delivery was great as well. He just has a presence about him that makes you feel that "everything is ok, and you are going to do great". At times the office can be crowded (most of the time), but having them all as Doctors overcomes the waiting time. Amazing group. Love them all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spierer used to be a great, engaged, caring doctor & maybe Obstetrically speaking he is. But for someone like me who is beyond child bearing age I find him to be very rushed & robotic. He asks the typical questions (like "any urinary leakage"?) I said yes for the past couple of years and received no reaction or recommendation in return.Total time spent on my annual exam less than 5 mins.Then I developed a gyn health issue&immediately called him&he said he was leaving on vacation so there wasn't much he could do for me. I found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended by a friend of mine and I am so happy that I was. He delivered my son and it was a great experience he made it easy and comfortable. He is informative and friendly. The office is very busy at times but it's all worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
The BEST!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spierer is the best doctor I have every had. He is caring and very professional. He makes you feel comfortable and takes his time explaining everything to you. He was with me through one of the most tragic times of my life and help me through it. He's a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Great reputation!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gary Spierer is a high notch professional and pleasant to deal with. I scheduled an induction as I was 1 week late and he was supposed to deliver my baby the next day. Dr. Inna Tubman (part of his practice) was monitoring me all night in the hospital and when her shift was up he was supposed to take over. The induction went bad and my baby was in distress, so an immediate emergency C-section had to be performed. I was under the impression that Dr. Spierer is going to do it, however he was not around when my son's heart rate was dropping to 30. Laying on the operating table, praying to God for my unborn son, asking where my doctor is and not knowing who was going to cut me It was an awful experience. All worked out itself well, when Dr. Tubman rushed in and did an amazing job on me and saved my baby son.All the doctors in this practice are excellent, but it was meant to be for Dr Tubman to deliver my baby. I have no regrets and do not feel negative. I am glad my son is alive, that's all what manners. Maybe Dr. Spierer will deliver my next baby :)).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wounderful experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Spierer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Inna Tubman

10 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Prue

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Laporta

24 years experience

4.3 of 5