ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Stanton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Stanton?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Months to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is good his receptionist should retire

Posted on January 25th, 2012

Doctor Staton is very good however his receptionist should retire. I had an emergency once that the ER couldn't handle, my son called his office and his receptionist put him on hold. My son walked over to his office to discover that she had forgotten that he was on hold.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied

Posted on August 17th, 2011

Dr. Stanton is very knowledgeable about MS and MS treatments. He is a good listener and I feel very comfortable with him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've seen worse, I know better

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Although charming and innocent, Gary is just another American MD. He thinks outside of the box, but explains very little to his patients. He is impressive with his knowledge of acupuncture, but works within a system that spends very little time with patients. Although trained more than any doctor at Emerson, I would rate him less for protecting the rich white men at MGH. He knows so much, he hardly knows what to do with it. He likes the quacking duck theory of medicine, but won't follow through with the treatment protocols he knows will work. He's a watch and wait kind of guy, as are most Emerson doctors. Too bad there is no disease that benefits from waiting years to diagnose and treat. Lets hope he's out in charge ahead of some of Emerson's other beauties. You can do worse. He was nice to my face, though and will treat patients with respect. that goes a long way in the Emerson world. Just don't expect a great deal of respect behind your back. office staff is over worked but friendlier than all the Emmerson doctors' staff assistants combined. He could be a good man in a corrupt environment. In all fairness, he accepts most insurance and medicaid and treats the poorest/sickest and least reimbursable crowd. You could do better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2010

He is an excellent doctor who seems to specialize in many aspect of neurology, pain management, acupuncture, and more. Wouldn't want anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Stanton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Concord, MA.