Dr. Gary Steinbach MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
RUDE UNCARING MAN! I was a patient for many years and every time I saw him I knew I needed to find a new dr. Finally after the last time him leaving me in tears I finally had enough.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
This doctor has absolutely no bedside manners.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician has absolutely no compassion. All he is interested in is money. Plain and simple. As a male, he doesn't have a clue about women. He pretends to be sympathetic, but he is not capable of being a caring health professional. I strongly suggest that you don't waste your time if you want a doctor to actually listen to you. He is not capable of that either. This person has clearly forgotten why he became a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Steinbach and his staff. He found the problems others didn't. If you want an honest, stand up doctor, this is the one to see. If your looking to fix your problem and not have things "sugar coated" make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
worst doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and does not discuss anything before hand. I got stuck with 500 dollar bill because he sent for screening tests I never consented to. Worst is taking time with patients to explain everything and practices based on outdated medicine and his personal opinions. Office is dirty, disorganized, and staff is rude and incompetent. Wait time with appt wss always over an hour. Poor communication in office and extremely unprofessional physicians and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
good D.r
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I m so happy he is my D.r very nice very good D.r
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steinbach is an outstanding OB/Gyn, providing years of experience, medical expertise and a caring manner with patients. He is thorough and uses sound judgement in treating patients - even in the most severe emergency circumstances. I know - he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
good Dr .
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is vere good

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office! staff was wonderful, eps nurse Karen ans receptionist Reina
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Steinbach, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.