The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Steinbach Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Steinbach?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

RUDE UNCARING MAN! I was a patient for many years and every time I saw him I knew I needed to find a new dr. Finally after the last time him leaving me in tears I finally had enough.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

This doctor has absolutely no bedside manners.

This physician has absolutely no compassion. All he is interested in is money. Plain and simple. As a male, he doesn't have a clue about women. He pretends to be sympathetic, but he is not capable of being a caring health professional. I strongly suggest that you don't waste your time if you want a doctor to actually listen to you. He is not capable of that either. This person has clearly forgotten why he became a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

I absolutely love Dr. Steinbach and his staff. He found the problems others didn't. If you want an honest, stand up doctor, this is the one to see. If your looking to fix your problem and not have things "sugar coated" make an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

worst doctor ever

Extremely rude and does not discuss anything before hand. I got stuck with 500 dollar bill because he sent for screening tests I never consented to. Worst is taking time with patients to explain everything and practices based on outdated medicine and his personal opinions. Office is dirty, disorganized, and staff is rude and incompetent. Wait time with appt wss always over an hour. Poor communication in office and extremely unprofessional physicians and staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

good D.r

I m so happy he is my D.r very nice very good D.r

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Best Doctor

Dr. Steinbach is an outstanding OB/Gyn, providing years of experience, medical expertise and a caring manner with patients. He is thorough and uses sound judgement in treating patients - even in the most severe emergency circumstances. I know - he saved my life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

good Dr .

he is vere good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2009

great office! staff was wonderful, eps nurse Karen ans receptionist Reina

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Steinbach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gregory Corsan

    Dr. Gregory Corsan

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    34
  • Dr. Rahul Sachdev

    Dr. Rahul Sachdev

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (89)
    30