ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Stencel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Stencel?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Great Dr.

Posted on September 4th, 2015

He is a wonderful Dr. But a very busy one as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor ever!!!!

Posted on May 7th, 2014

I have been with Dr. Stencel for over 20 years and once, I moved and change doctors because of distance , after 2 appointments went right back to Dr. Stencel!!! , he is worth , the wait, the drive. I would recommend him to EVERYONE!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2013

Dr. Stencel has been my primary care physician for over 20 years and I couldn't be happier with his service. He gets the diagnosis right, explains everything thoroughly (and without rushing), answers all questions intelligently, and does so in a respectful and kind manner. He truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The last of the good Drs

Posted on May 6th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Stencel for about 15 yrs,he is very careing person,and is never in a rush. He listens and gives a honest review of your problem . I would send to any one in need of Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Great Doc! Been with him for 20+ years! Highly recommed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 9th, 2012

I feel that Dr. Stencel is a very good doctor. First of all, he is American and speaks perfectly clear English. That is getting harder to find these days. Also, he spends time with his patients and doesn't rush to get you in and out like most others do. My only complaint is that there is usually a wait to get in and see him and the women at the front desk are not always polite and courteous. For some reason, this has been the same at most doctor offices. I highly recommend Dr. Stencel to anyone though, best Dr. I know.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gary Stencel

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

He listens to what you have to say and then answers your concerns. I have been going to him for years and have referred many friends.He's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor!

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Dr.Stencle is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Stencel is an excellent physician who genuinely cares about his patients. This is shown in how he takes time to listen and to explain any issues you are having or any tests or procedures that need to be done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommendation for Dr Gary Stencel

Posted on March 9th, 2010

I have had Dr. Stencel as my primary care physician for the past 3 yrs. Dr. Stencel has treated me with the utmost caring and respect consistently. He is always timely (in time for it to be useful) in his specialist referrals and follows up to insure the highest degree of appropriate and effective care and treatment. I can always rely on Dr. Stencel for fast, effective and appropriate care and treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc.

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Dr. Stencel is down to earth and explains your issues in a way that you can understand. I think he is a GREAT dr. and I am very happy with the office staff also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Dr. Stencel is great with my kids. He is straightforward and very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Stencel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.