Dr. Gary Stencel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shelby Township, MI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful Dr. But a very busy one as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Best Doctor ever!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Stencel for over 20 years and once, I moved and change doctors because of distance , after 2 appointments went right back to Dr. Stencel!!! , he is worth , the wait, the drive. I would recommend him to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stencel has been my primary care physician for over 20 years and I couldn't be happier with his service. He gets the diagnosis right, explains everything thoroughly (and without rushing), answers all questions intelligently, and does so in a respectful and kind manner. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
The last of the good Drs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Stencel for about 15 yrs,he is very careing person,and is never in a rush. He listens and gives a honest review of your problem . I would send to any one in need of Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc! Been with him for 20+ years! Highly recommed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Stencel is a very good doctor. First of all, he is American and speaks perfectly clear English. That is getting harder to find these days. Also, he spends time with his patients and doesn't rush to get you in and out like most others do. My only complaint is that there is usually a wait to get in and see him and the women at the front desk are not always polite and courteous. For some reason, this has been the same at most doctor offices. I highly recommend Dr. Stencel to anyone though, best Dr. I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Dr. Gary Stencel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to what you have to say and then answers your concerns. I have been going to him for years and have referred many friends.He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Stencle is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stencel is an excellent physician who genuinely cares about his patients. This is shown in how he takes time to listen and to explain any issues you are having or any tests or procedures that need to be done.

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Recommendation for Dr Gary Stencel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Stencel as my primary care physician for the past 3 yrs. Dr. Stencel has treated me with the utmost caring and respect consistently. He is always timely (in time for it to be useful) in his specialist referrals and follows up to insure the highest degree of appropriate and effective care and treatment. I can always rely on Dr. Stencel for fast, effective and appropriate care and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Great Doc.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stencel is down to earth and explains your issues in a way that you can understand. I think he is a GREAT dr. and I am very happy with the office staff also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stencel is great with my kids. He is straightforward and very friendly. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Stencel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.