Dr. Gary Tanner MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 81 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

81 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Great Doctor and Team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service from both Dr. Tanner and his team. His advice is worthy of trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tanner is a WONDERFUL Doctor! He has taken care of me for years and has always made me feel at ease. I am not looking at this computer without glasses and without squinting! He took great care not to rush into any surgery and to make sure my eyes were healthy! Thank you Dr. Tanner ....I refer everyone I know to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanner is a most personable Doctor! He is kind, courteous and explains everything! My recent Visit was my cataract surgery! He told me everything that was going to happen and was so gentle. This was my second eye and I would truly recommend him to anyone. It came out perfect and I couldn't be happier. Thanks so much. Dr. Tanner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
20/20 vision
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seven months ago Dr.Tanner operated on me to remove cataracts in both eyes. With his implants, I enjoy 20/20 vision for the first time in many years! I have confidence in his diagnosis, surgical expertise, and appreciate his ability to explain my condition and appropriate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my eye lift surgery and did a great jog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Outstanding, professional care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about this outstanding professional! From being followed as a patient, advised about anticipated eye issues, through outstanding, absolutely painless surgeries, and spectacular results - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tanner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanner is an excellent doctor and has taken great care of me for several years. He is great with his patients and spends a good amount of time with his patients during office visits. He even called me after office hours to check on me. His receptionist, Angela J is awesome! I would highly recommend Dr. Tanner !

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
GREAT SERVICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with the eye care provided by DR. TANNER GREAT SURGERY AND CARES ABOUT THE PATIENT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fitted with an IQ Toric lens in one eye because I have an astigmatism, and a Crystalens in the other. The combination works GREAT!!! I'd forgotten how nice it is to not have to wear glasses, and the Crystalens is gradually giving me better close-up reading ability as time passes.

3.7 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tanner has been my Doctor of many years and he really does treat you like you his family. I have complete confidence in him and have recommended him to many people who are also very pleased with the care they receive from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly and proficient. Explained things well and made sure my questions were answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Tanner and I now have 20/20 vision. I am 71 years old and no longer need glasses after wearing them for 30 years. Dr. Tanner is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Tanner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.