ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Tanner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Tanner?

Ratings and Reviews

82 Ratings with 64 Comments

  • Excellent
    70
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    70
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 82 Ratings with 64 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Outstanding. Thorough. Caring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor and Team

Excellent service from both Dr. Tanner and his team. His advice is worthy of trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Dr Tanner is a WONDERFUL Doctor! He has taken care of me for years and has always made me feel at ease. I am not looking at this computer without glasses and without squinting! He took great care not to rush into any surgery and to make sure my eyes were healthy! Thank you Dr. Tanner ....I refer everyone I know to you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Terrific Doctor

Dr. Tanner is a most personable Doctor! He is kind, courteous and explains everything! My recent Visit was my cataract surgery! He told me everything that was going to happen and was so gentle. This was my second eye and I would truly recommend him to anyone. It came out perfect and I couldn't be happier. Thanks so much. Dr. Tanner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

20/20 vision

Seven months ago Dr.Tanner operated on me to remove cataracts in both eyes. With his implants, I enjoy 20/20 vision for the first time in many years! I have confidence in his diagnosis, surgical expertise, and appreciate his ability to explain my condition and appropriate treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Easy surgery

He did my eye lift surgery and did a great jog.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Outstanding, professional care!

I cannot say enough about this outstanding professional! From being followed as a patient, advised about anticipated eye issues, through outstanding, absolutely painless surgeries, and spectacular results - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Tanner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Tanner is an excellent doctor and has taken great care of me for several years. He is great with his patients and spends a good amount of time with his patients during office visits. He even called me after office hours to check on me. His receptionist, Angela J is awesome! I would highly recommend Dr. Tanner !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

GREAT SERVICE

very pleased with the eye care provided by DR. TANNER GREAT SURGERY AND CARES ABOUT THE PATIENT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Cataract Surgery

I was fitted with an IQ Toric lens in one eye because I have an astigmatism, and a Crystalens in the other. The combination works GREAT!!! I'd forgotten how nice it is to not have to wear glasses, and the Crystalens is gradually giving me better close-up reading ability as time passes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr Tanner has been my Doctor of many years and he really does treat you like you his family. I have complete confidence in him and have recommended him to many people who are also very pleased with the care they receive from him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

very friendly and proficient. Explained things well and made sure my questions were answered.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Tanner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Elgin

    Dr. Robert Elgin

    Ophthalmology

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Denise Chamblee

    Dr. Denise Chamblee

    Ophthalmology

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Matthew Reed

    Dr. Matthew Reed

    Ophthalmology

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    14