Overall Review

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Dr. Gary Tanouye - Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a kind doctor, one that listens to you, Dr. Gary Tanouye is the best. If I ever am sick, the staff always gets me in the same day. After the appointment, at night or the next day or so, the doctor will always call me at home with the test results. I have been his patient for at least 10 years and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanouye's staff has changed and is much more accommodating. As a professional, I know that he is a great doctor. Now that the staff has improved, I can recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Dr. Tanouye is great -- its the office staff that needs work
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanouye always spends as much time as I need and I never feel he is rushing to get in as many patients as he can. I was very impressed that he called me back on a Saturday to report back on my physical results. I don't know what the deal is with all the bad reviews. The staff definately work, but I can't take that out on the Dr. (althought they really do need to do something . . . )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called ahead giving symptoms and asking if they sounded like a heart situation for a female. I was told they could fit me in, in about an hour. I got to the office feeling horrible, with sweats, etc. First thing I was asked for was my co-pay. Then I had to wait. After 25 minutes I got up and left as I was really sick. All I wanted to do was get home. I barely made it. Can you believe all I got was a phone message from Elizabeth asking where I was as the doctor was ready for me and if I was in the building come in as they're getting ready to close. Did Dr. Tanouye ever call me to check up? NO... Not my kind of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Tanouye has issues. I found another patients records comingled with mine. His assitant, Elizabeth is pathetic. She's unfriendly and abrupt. Not cordial at all. Her references to other "specialists" is unusually poor and even smacks of colusion. She appears to be an extremely unhappy person and she spreads it!I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone for that reason alone. He's just a GP and offers no solutions whatsoever toward better health. An RN could perform as competently if not better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
The Office Staff Sucks
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Leave a message and get no call back. If I get lucky enough for someone to answer, I get major attitude. Go elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2010
Also an EX patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt the office staff (Elizabeth) was doing me a favor by taking my calls and I rather doubted Dr. T rec'd many of my messages. I complained in writing to Dr. Tanouye but nothing changed. So I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was perhaps the worst doctors office I've ever been to. The staff is rude and unfriendly. I was not impressed with Dr. Tanouye and he seems to hide behind his rude staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Tanouye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kamyar Kamjoo

16 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Ehrich

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Goodman

3.3 of 5