The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Tobis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Tobis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Tobis?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Dr. Tobis is the best medical professional I have ever encountered. He values his patients over monetary reward and LISTENS and allows the patient to make decisions about their own health. I am so fortunate to have him as my PCP. I wouldn't want anyone else. Simply the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

TERRIBLE! JUST WANTS MONEY! USES YOU AS AN ANNUNITY!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

New Dr

I went to see Dr Tobis for the first time today.Absolutely the best experience w/a Dr in many years.Polite,very knowledgeable,ON TIME,spent almost 20 minutes w/ me!!.I didn't think they made them like this anymore

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Seems to be very pro active about patient care.Detail oriented,a pretty good communicator.Since I have only had a couple of visits ,I will return and add more to my review in the future.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Tobis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.

  • Dr. Sylvie Rimmer

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 1.10 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Jose Stable

    Dr. Jose Stable

    Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 1.27 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Predrag Knez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jupiter, FL 1.69 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    23