Dr. Gary Treece MD, FACE Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Yakima, WA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's there to answer all my questions, even ones that are embarrassing with a respectful thoughtful tone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
He has been great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Treece has always treated me with respect and has been accurate with his diagnoses. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
very unhappy with Dr. Treece
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Treeces' for several years. I looked beyond his lack of courtesy and "bedside manner" as I felt he was a good endocrinologist. Now I am second-guessing that. I do not feel he has taken the necessary steps and time to accurately diagnose my condisiton. He seems to be getting more and more rude. I have had a problem as well with the office returning my phone calls. Last time I was in, a few weeks ago, the exam room I was in was VERY dirty! The last straw. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Incompetent
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor failed to follow up on labs indicating I have a metabolic problem. Wre had two rounds of labs, all of which indicated a pituitary issue. He acknowledged this and said he would call me back. He never did. A few weeks later, I received a letter saying that there is nothing wrong with me so he won't see me anymore. My family doctor and I trusted him, but it ends up that I indeed have a pituitary problem that is very easy for an endocrinologist to identify and treat. Because of Dr. Treece's negligence, I went throughout my pregnancy without the care I needed. Now my innocent baby may have neurological and other health issues because of this. The state medical board and my lawyer are going to hear about this--as if that could make up for my child's lifelong challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2009
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had lab work done for Dr. Treece over 2 weeks ago and still have not received the results despite MANY phone calls and messages. I was told over 1 week ago that the results were on his desk and he hasn't gotten to them yet. This is on top of many other screw ups from his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Great guy! Really knows his stuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Treece, MD, FACE is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.