ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Treece Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Treece?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Treece?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Knowledgeable

Knowledgeable and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

He's there to answer all my questions, even ones that are embarrassing with a respectful thoughtful tone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

He has been great

Dr. Treece has always treated me with respect and has been accurate with his diagnoses. Very satisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

very unhappy with Dr. Treece

I have been a patient of Dr. Treeces' for several years. I looked beyond his lack of courtesy and "bedside manner" as I felt he was a good endocrinologist. Now I am second-guessing that. I do not feel he has taken the necessary steps and time to accurately diagnose my condisiton. He seems to be getting more and more rude. I have had a problem as well with the office returning my phone calls. Last time I was in, a few weeks ago, the exam room I was in was VERY dirty! The last straw. I will not go back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

Incompetent

This doctor failed to follow up on labs indicating I have a metabolic problem. Wre had two rounds of labs, all of which indicated a pituitary issue. He acknowledged this and said he would call me back. He never did. A few weeks later, I received a letter saying that there is nothing wrong with me so he won't see me anymore. My family doctor and I trusted him, but it ends up that I indeed have a pituitary problem that is very easy for an endocrinologist to identify and treat. Because of Dr. Treece's negligence, I went throughout my pregnancy without the care I needed. Now my innocent baby may have neurological and other health issues because of this. The state medical board and my lawyer are going to hear about this--as if that could make up for my child's lifelong challenges.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2009

NIGHTMARE

I had lab work done for Dr. Treece over 2 weeks ago and still have not received the results despite MANY phone calls and messages. I was told over 1 week ago that the results were on his desk and he hasn't gotten to them yet. This is on top of many other screw ups from his staff!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

Great guy! Really knows his stuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Treece is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.

  • Dr. Oscar Bailon

    Dr. Oscar Bailon

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. David Burger

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Jesse Cone

    Dr. Jesse Cone

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Yakima, WA 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    15