The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Turer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Turer?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Excellent ophthalmologist. He's very personable and compassionate. You can tell he loves what he does and is very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable going there. He personally greets you and does all of the exams which is rare to find at an ophthalmologist's office. His receptionist is very sweet too. He even returned my call once on a Saturday about a concern I had because he was away earlier that week. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever!

I have never had a more thorough eye examination before. Dr. Turer took the time to explain everything to me in detail. He is a warm, compassionate, and brilliant doctor. His staff was as nice as can be. He solved my issues promptly. Kudos to him and his staff also for treating the developmentally disabled population, as well as being kind enough to take Medicaid. I am going to recommend him to my family and friends!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Very Good!

Dr. Turer is professional and thorough. I would highly recommend this Opthamologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

i have to go to Dr Turner due to my eye surgery and he has always been great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

I was very impressed that Dr. Turer himself takes the patient's medical history and asks questions. In other offices it's usually a third party who takes down this information .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Great Doctors

wonderful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Best Doctor

Dr. Turer diagnosed my problem and noticed that my recent glasses were not correct for me. I have since gotten new ones with his Rx and they are great - thanks Dr. Turer!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

great doctor

Dr. Turer is a very fine ophthalmologist who treated me and my family with compassion and expertise. l would trust him implicitly with my eye care and would recommend him highly to my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Great Doctor!Did surgical proceedure with great expertice which resulted in a wonderful outcome for my vision!I can't thank him enough for the caring and courtesy this outstanding phisician gave to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

amazing doctor

Dr. Turer is a fantastic doctor. He appeared to have a profound wealth of knowledge and was a very caring physician. His office was run very efficiently and professionally. I would recommend him highly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

outstanding ophthalmologist

This Doctor is a very caring and skilled physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Turer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Heather Mckee

    Dr. Heather Mckee

    Ophthalmology

    White Plains, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    40
  • Dr. Lori Tindel-Kahn

    Ophthalmology

    West Harrison, NY 0.38 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Steven Zabin

    Ophthalmology

    West Harrison, NY 0.38 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    37