Dr. Gary Turer MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology White Plains, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent ophthalmologist. He's very personable and compassionate. You can tell he loves what he does and is very knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable going there. He personally greets you and does all of the exams which is rare to find at an ophthalmologist's office. His receptionist is very sweet too. He even returned my call once on a Saturday about a concern I had because he was away earlier that week. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a more thorough eye examination before. Dr. Turer took the time to explain everything to me in detail. He is a warm, compassionate, and brilliant doctor. His staff was as nice as can be. He solved my issues promptly. Kudos to him and his staff also for treating the developmentally disabled population, as well as being kind enough to take Medicaid. I am going to recommend him to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Very Good!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turer is professional and thorough. I would highly recommend this Opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have to go to Dr Turner due to my eye surgery and he has always been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Great Doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turer diagnosed my problem and noticed that my recent glasses were not correct for me. I have since gotten new ones with his Rx and they are great - thanks Dr. Turer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turer is a very fine ophthalmologist who treated me and my family with compassion and expertise. l would trust him implicitly with my eye care and would recommend him highly to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!Did surgical proceedure with great expertice which resulted in a wonderful outcome for my vision!I can't thank him enough for the caring and courtesy this outstanding phisician gave to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turer is a fantastic doctor. He appeared to have a profound wealth of knowledge and was a very caring physician. His office was run very efficiently and professionally. I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
outstanding ophthalmologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a very caring and skilled physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Turer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Tindel-Kahn

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Zabin

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Pisacano

23 years experience

4.7 of 5