Overall Review

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela is AWESOME! He is personable while professional. He takes the time to explain EVERYTHING "before" and "after" respective procedure(s). He follows up with his patients until your ACHIEVED results and guides you through various ways to maintain your best you (no matter how long it takes). He is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Plastic surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had plastic surgery with him and he was awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 different jobs done and im going back f
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Nice til he gets the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
If you are searching for an incredible doctor, stop here!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Vela and he is by far the best doctor!! He takes the time to talk to you, truly understand your view, as well as remain completely honest, professionally and personally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Talented Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to see Dr. Vela for a problem I've had for years. Many other doctors dismissed my pain, but Dr. Vela was very patient and professional during my visit. He not only understood my problem, he had a plan to fix it. The office staff was very accommodating and I was scheduled for surgery within a month. Dr. Vela was open an honest about what to expect during and after my surgery. He was also very kind to answer my calls/questions after hours! I am healing extremely well and my scar is perfectly symmetrical. I am quite impressed with his skills! I highly recommend Dr. Vela.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vela did a nice job with my surgery (mole removal). He was personable and knowledgeable. However, the secretaries and the patient care coordinator are completely unprofessional, unorganized, and do not know how to do their job. It has been months and I still have not received a bill. I had to ask 3 times before I received a pathology report and it had another patient’s information on it. Overall, I was displeased with the services. If I was given an opportunity to do it over again, I would have chosen someone else; it just wasn’t worth the headache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest, He will give you a straight answer. Friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Great Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a disease which requires many cuts to remove tumors throughout my body and Dr. Vela's been able to do this while leaving me basically scar free! I had one cyst removed by another plastic surgeon and left a scar worst than the problem. I WILL ONLY GO TO DR. VELA from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
James
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gary Vela is a great surgeon who truly cares about his patients. After seeing the first Doctor for a consultation on removing a melanoma from my face, I decided I needed a second opinion. Dr. Vela had a much less aggressive treatment approach and made me feel comfortable every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
So Happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say you will never find a more caring and talented surgeon. I couldn't be more happy with my Mommy Makeover. I would definitely consider Dr. Vela for all your plastic surgery needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Vela, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Boyle

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Chang

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. M Musara

4.6 of 5