Dr. Gary White MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially went to Dr. White for a painful umbilical hernia. Upon examination, he also discovered that I also had bilateral inguinal hernias. He modified his schedule to get me into surgery immediately (the next day) to alleviate my painful condition. He communicates clearly and effectively. He prayed with my wife and me prior to a very successful surgery. His staff and colleagues are also top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Outstanding Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White and his staff were outstanding. The services from the first visit to the hernia surgery and the follow-up went extremely well. I would highly recommend Dr. White.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Very few Doctors that care about you first; before scheduling surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White made sure that the pain I was experiencing; related to General Surgery. I had numerous tests, which indicated my spine in need of surgery as well. The last test indicated a nonfunctional gallbladder; that was remove. Dr. White cares about your well being; not just another Surgery. He believes in Power of Pray; before Surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the emergency room with unbearable abdominal pain but there was more going on inside of me. Dr. White was on duty that day and after some tests, he diagnosed me with an infected gallbladder. He first inserted a drain (I don't remember that) and put on antibiotic drip for 3 days. After the infection cleared up and the gallbladder had drained about all there was to drain, Dr White removed my gall bladder. I highly recommend Dr. White, he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with office visits and surgery (gallbladder removal)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care for gallbladder surgery. Very thorough and professional but yet caring. Office staff personable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.WHITE IS A GREAT SURGEON. HE SAVED MY DAD'S LIFE!

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Fine Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his twice. Each time, I was treated with the utmost care and concern. He saved my life. I would definitely recommend him to others. I was told by someone that knows him that he prays for his patients before surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Speed 0 time with you. Doesn't listen.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Had surgery with him. He didn't listen when I pointed out an issue right after the surgery and just rushed me out saying it was fine without even looking. Sure enough my stiches had ripped but by the follow-up they couldn't do anything so they just all ripped out. Took 3 months for my open wound to close instead of the 7 days like he said because of all this. I kept comming back after it didn't heal and he said everything was fine. Several doctors have told me after a month of an open wound I should have had something done as it clearly wasn't right. I now has a huge scar, a huge bulge from scar tissue which I am now going to have to have removed because it got so big it is ripping through causing a hernia, AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I guess he is just trying to retire and get as many people through his office. What a horrible experience

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr white is an awesome surgeon would recommend him in a heart beat..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
HE MAKES GOING TO THE DOCTOR A PLEASURE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gary is one of the finest MD's that I have been associated with. I have been with my Primary Care MD for over 25 years just because of the personal attention he gives. This is the same imperssion that I have of Gary - He came into the exam room and conducted my pre op himself. Great and caring guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Highly Dedicated Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. White to be a rare combination of skill and compassion, and highly committed to the well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary White, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.