Dr. Gary Waldman MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Botox
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
does not want to get botox where the patient wants it have to come back later and get the BotoxI tried to talk the patient. So you don't need it where you see wrinkles and wrinkles are too little and if I'm paying you out my pocket I want done not a good dermatologist go to get Botox
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Waldman for 10 years and he has always been easy to talk to. I had left a message for some follow up info and answers to questions and was quite surprised that Dr. Waldman took the time to personally call me back on his off time to answer my questions rather than have the nurse relay the info.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waldman, has called me at my house to answer follow up questions. A lot of Dr. want you to tell the nurse your question and then the nurse calls you back. Dr. Waldman takes the time personally call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Waldman. Always makes time to answer any questions or concerns. I guess he does that with all of his patients,thats why the wait can be long sometimes.wouldn't go anywhere else now that I have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Love him!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were recommended by Dr. Waldman by a family friend. First, my older sister was treated by him. He started her on accutane and within 6 months, she was cured. Few years later, I started seeing him. He is extremely nice and really cares about my treatment. Every visit, he first asks how my family is doing, how school is going, and how I'm feeling. I absolutely love him and would recommend this doctor to anyone to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Waldman, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.