Dr. Gary Weinstock MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Outdated doctor – doesn’t provide latest care techniques and certainly does not properly document care. Only interested in upping his charges. I went to him bc he had open availability in the area after my physician’s office closed. Now he’s held onto parts of my medical record from his time with NYU and won’t release them in a timely manner for me to see my physician and continue care. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
worst dr. ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he would not give me a refill on a nose spray unless I made a follow up appointment. really a nose spray. I was about a week late due to a work relate issue he didn't care. all he cared about was his money. He would not even transfer my records in a timely matter. I would not recommend any one to see this man ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
The most disgusting dr I have ever met in my life. Would do anything to make a dollar. I'm 9 months pregnant on bed rest and he refuses to refill my prescription at the pharmacy bc he wants to make money on another visit from me. And even after explaining I'm on bed rest he still refuses to prescribe the medication I have been already taking for the past 2 years. Makes me sick to my stomach. Absolutely disgusting what he would do to make a dollar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Terrible doctor who never treated my asthma/allergies
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this TERRIBLE doctor had me come in for visits for about 2 years and he never even started me on allergy shots. he's destroyed my life and health because he failed to treat my asthma/allergies, all he did was prescribe me nasal sprays and talk about nasal sprays. He's robbed my insurance for thousands and done no work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring. Spends as much time as needed with his patients. Thoughtful and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Truly CarTes About His Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consistently rated as one of the top allergists in the NY area. He can't be bought by pharmaceutical companies and will never over or under medicate you. The staff is friendly - he is as well. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Challenging personality,arrogant,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phenomenal doctor

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Weinstock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.