ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Wenick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Wenick?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Wenick?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

awesome, always consistently great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Great doc

Dr Wennick is great so nice and informative as a first time mom I ask a lot of questions and he is so patient and great with my little girl he's a fun Doctor I'm so glad to have him as my daughters ped

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Expected better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Missing Dr. Wenick

Hardest part of moving from NY was leaving Dr. Wenick and his wonderful staff. We have yet to find as competent, caring and genuine a doctor as he is. Our children were always comfortable with him and never afraid to go in to the office. We really miss the quality of care and security we found with Dr. Wenick!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Great DR!

We've been going to Dr. Wenick since our daughter was born. He is always available and has even seen us on a Sunday. His happy jovial manner keeps my daughter calm and comfortable. We feel lucky to have him as our pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Love Him!

While you sometimes have to wait, you always can get an appointment. Dr. Wenick is very knowledgeable. Even though he's very playful and non-chalent about diagnosing, he's always been overly cautious about what the sickness could be. I have 4 boys and trust him to treat my kids!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

All About Money in His Pocket

More interested in charging you for a visit than actually doing an exam.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Do not go see him!!! I took my kids to see him based on recommendations of others. BAD CHOICE! He is not one who likes to be challenged or questioned and is "click" happy.He likes to test you for everything even when it may not be necessary, without a thought to what the bill might be.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2009

The kids like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2008

Very caring and calls frequently to check up on children when they are having medical isssues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Wenick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brewster, NY.

  • Dr. Jordan Kase

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 1.16 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Usha Veeramachaneni

    Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 2.12 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    43
  • Dr. Mohan Singh

    Pediatrics

    Brewster, NY 2.14 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37