ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Werntz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Werntz?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Werntz?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Awesome man, Great doctor!

This man is real. He's old school. He's awesome. He listens, you tell him something and his response is very intelligent, he understands everything you say and gives you information that is current and helpful. Just the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

He's the best listener I've ever known in a doctor. Low-key, compassionate and relates easily to patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

The Best

The most caring and personable doctor I've had in my 60+ years. He cares, listens and is totally honest with you. He makes you feel like a friend, instead of an insurance head count. Oh yea, and he knows what he's doing too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2009

My husband has gone to Dr. Werntz for years and after my personal experiences with other not-so-great docs, I decided to try Dr. Werntz. He was so great--prompt, caring, addressed all my problems(and didn't even mind when I asked about something else that's been on my mind regarding my health). He spent a long time with me and is practical and thorough in his assessments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Werntz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. James Lambeth

    Dr. James Lambeth

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    27
  • Dr. Mary Bartz

    Dr. Mary Bartz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Cynthia Brinson

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    27