Dr. Gary Wikholm MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Santa Paula, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 45.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waits are long at times but wouldn't change doctors or cliniic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Doctor is great but horrible staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wikholm always spends the necessary time with me and takes the time to address all of my concerns. I appreciate the fact that he is very straightforward and never subjects me to lip service. The only thing I wish could be improved is the wait time. My last appointment was at 4:00 pm and I did not see the doctor until 5:30pm. My time is very valuable to me as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and kind. Staff and doctor are very empathetic. Doctor takes time to sit and talk with you. Explains everything throughly. Staff is great about forms and paperwork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr around. Office staff are terrible to work with. Can make numerous times to get phone message to Dr. Would not switch Drs have complete faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Great Doc (Wikholm) if you have the time.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doc, but he must be overbooked. Always takes an hr. + to see him after you get to the room. Seriously, leave me out front to watch TV at least. He's a great doc and worth the wait. Bring a book!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Poor Service
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well last time I was there my waiting time was 1 Hour 53 Minutes, I been with that Doctor for over 2 months now . Staff are more interested in what they are going to have for lunch, then the actual patient.one day .. I was there waiting, my appointment was schedule for 10:30, a guy walk in, with some DONUTS , his appointment was at 10:45, and he went First to see the Dr. I definitely I WONT recommend this doctor. AT ALL .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gary Wikholm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Paula, CA.