The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Woodall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Woodall?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

FYI: He's a good doctor but not much on the bedside manner thing so beware

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Overall, he's technically competent and he won't miss much. However, if you want a warm and engaging doctor, keep looking. He's rather aloof, somewhat cold. occasionally inconsistent (he can be abrupt and somewhat condescending) so unless you have a thick skin, find someone else. But, again, if you're ok with just being seen, getting a diagnosis, getting prescriptions and treating the whole experience as just a transactional, mechanical process, he's perfect! His staff by the way, are incredible. He's just an acquired taste.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Horrible doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Was originly with Dr Woodall and then changed to a closer doctor. After 2 years, I came back for the superior service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

I am a retired medical doctor . I have been a patient of Gary Woodall ,MD for 10+ years. Gary has always been attentive; he is thorough and complete with his examination. As an MD myself and a retired medical school professor..... I can easily say that I would trust my life to Gary Woodall , MD and do year after year!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staff and physician!

Posted on March 19th, 2011

I have been very well cared for by Dr. Woodall, and his staff. I have never had a physician that gets me right in, on schedule, with little wait to see the doctor. Dr. Woodall has spent extra time with me, when I needed it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Woodall since 2003. He refers me to other specialists as needed. He explains every medical situation thoroughly. He contacts me personally, via telephone,to communicate test results or medical information. His staff is fantastic. Jody and Lisa are like family. I recommend this office highly (at least 10 stars) to anyone for complete medical/diagnostic care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!!

Posted on November 18th, 2009

If you are looking for a great doctor, go to Dr. Gary Woodall. He is one of the most intelligent, kind and compassionate physicians in San Diego. He is very thorough, professional and takes his time with you. Other reviews mention that he is not "talkative" or "gregarious" - All I can say to that is Dr. Woodall is friendly and answers all of my questions. I don't go to the doctor to have a chat session or a coffee clatch - he has a very busy practice, and if he were to waste time just chatting, he wouldn't be providing the prompt, caring service to his patients that he so readily does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Woodall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.