ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Woodall Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Woodall?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Woodall?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

FYI: He's a good doctor but not much on the bedside manner thing so beware

Overall, he's technically competent and he won't miss much. However, if you want a warm and engaging doctor, keep looking. He's rather aloof, somewhat cold. occasionally inconsistent (he can be abrupt and somewhat condescending) so unless you have a thick skin, find someone else. But, again, if you're ok with just being seen, getting a diagnosis, getting prescriptions and treating the whole experience as just a transactional, mechanical process, he's perfect! His staff by the way, are incredible. He's just an acquired taste.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Horrible doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Was originly with Dr Woodall and then changed to a closer doctor. After 2 years, I came back for the superior service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

I am a retired medical doctor . I have been a patient of Gary Woodall ,MD for 10+ years. Gary has always been attentive; he is thorough and complete with his examination. As an MD myself and a retired medical school professor..... I can easily say that I would trust my life to Gary Woodall , MD and do year after year!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Great staff and physician!

I have been very well cared for by Dr. Woodall, and his staff. I have never had a physician that gets me right in, on schedule, with little wait to see the doctor. Dr. Woodall has spent extra time with me, when I needed it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Woodall since 2003. He refers me to other specialists as needed. He explains every medical situation thoroughly. He contacts me personally, via telephone,to communicate test results or medical information. His staff is fantastic. Jody and Lisa are like family. I recommend this office highly (at least 10 stars) to anyone for complete medical/diagnostic care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor!!!

If you are looking for a great doctor, go to Dr. Gary Woodall. He is one of the most intelligent, kind and compassionate physicians in San Diego. He is very thorough, professional and takes his time with you. Other reviews mention that he is not "talkative" or "gregarious" - All I can say to that is Dr. Woodall is friendly and answers all of my questions. I don't go to the doctor to have a chat session or a coffee clatch - he has a very busy practice, and if he were to waste time just chatting, he wouldn't be providing the prompt, caring service to his patients that he so readily does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Woodall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Timothy Oneill

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Steven Oppenheim

    Dr. Steven Oppenheim

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Egisto Salerno

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (63)
    37